Gayle Roper is an American author of Christian-themed mystery and romance novels, and non-fiction books. She writes the Amhearst Mysteries series. Gayle has won a RITA Award for Best Inspirational Romance, the Holt Medallion three times and a Lifetime Achievement Award from Romantic Times Book Report. She has also trained Christian writers and enjoys speaking at women’s events. Gayle and her husband Chuck live in Pennsylvania and have two sons with two daughters-in-law and five grandchildren.

Gayle Roper made her debut as a novelist in 1987 with the standalone novel The Midnight Intruder. By that time, she had already had several non-fiction books published. Below is a list of Gayle Roper’s books in order of when they were originally released:

Get notified when Gayle Roper releases a new book at

Publication Order of Adventures Of Scooter and Jake Books

Publication Order of Amhearst Mysteries Books

Caught in the Middle (1997)Description / Buy at
Caught in the Act (1998)Description / Buy at
Caught in a Bind (2000)Description / Buy at
See No Evil (2007)Description / Buy at
Caught Redhanded (2007)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Amish Farm Trilogy Books

A Secret Identity (2010)Description / Buy at
A Stranger's Wish (2010)Description / Buy at
A Rose Revealed (2011)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Amish Trilogy Books

Publication Order of Between Two Worlds Books

An Unexpected Match (2014)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of East Edge Mysteries Books

The Secret of the Burning House (1992)Description / Buy at
Discovery at Denny's Deli (1992)Description / Buy at
Mystery at Harmony Hill (1993)Description / Buy at
The Case of the Missing Melody (1993)Description / Buy at
The Mystery of the Poison Pen (1994)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Legacy Books

Publication Order of Seaside Seasons Books

Spring Rain (2001)Description / Buy at
Summer Shadows (2002)Description / Buy at
Autumn Dreams (2003)Description / Buy at
Winter Winds (2004)Description / Buy at
Shadows on the Sand (2011)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Task Force Valor Books

Publication Order of Victorian Mansion Flower Shop Mysteries Books

A Fatal Arrangement (2018)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Midnight Intruder (1987)Description / Buy at
Enough! (1997)Description / Buy at
Fatal Deduction (2008)Description / Buy at
Seaside Gifts (2015)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

Mother's World (1975)Description / Buy at
Wife (1975)Description / Buy at
Mom, My Tummy's Nervous (1977)Description / Buy at
Who Cares? (1992)Description / Buy at
Balancing Your Emotions (2000)Description / Buy at
Riding the Waves (2001)Description / Buy at
A Woman and Her Emotions (2007)Description / Buy at
A Widow's Journey (2015)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Inn at Magnolia Harbor Books

Where Hope Blooms (By: DeAnna Julie Dodson) (2019)Description / Buy at
Safe Harbor (By: Elizabeth Penney) (2019)Description / Buy at
Binding Vows (2019)Description / Buy at
Tender Melody (By: Elizabeth Penney) (2019)Description / Buy at
Mending the Past (By: DeAnna Julie Dodson) (2019)Description / Buy at
Kindred Blessings (By: Elizabeth Penney) (2019)Description / Buy at
Grateful Hearts (By: Gail Chianese) (2020)Description / Buy at
Christmas Gifts (By: Jan Fields,Gail Chianese) (2020)Description / Buy at
Joyful Beginnings (By: Elizabeth Penney) (2020)Description / Buy at
Love's Surprise (By: Johnnie Alexander) (2020)Description / Buy at
Season of Renewal (By: DeAnna Julie Dodson) (2020)Description / Buy at
Drawing Hope (By: Tara Randel) (2020)Description / Buy at
A Guiding Promise (By: Gail Chianese) (2020)Description / Buy at
Cherished Legacy (By: Johnnie Alexander) (2020)Description / Buy at
Garden of Secrets (By: Dorothy Clarans) (2020)Description / Buy at
Sweet Wishes (By: Dana R. Lynn,Dana Lynn) (2020)Description / Buy at
August Retreat (By: Tara Randel) (2020)Description / Buy at
A New Path (By: Gail Chianese) (2020)Description / Buy at
Autumn's Spell (By: Johnnie Alexander) (2021)Description / Buy at
Treasured Harvest (By: Dorothy Clarans) (2021)Description / Buy at
Comfort and Joy (By: Dana R. Lynn) (2021)Description / Buy at
A Time to Celebrate (By: Tara Randel) (2021)Description / Buy at
Forever Starts Today (By: Gail Chianese) (2021)Description / Buy at

If You Like Gayle Roper Books, You’ll Love…

Gayle Roper Synopsis: Fatal Deduction is a standalone novel by Gayle Roper. Libby Burton longs to be close to her twin sister, Tori, but their lives have taken them in different directions. Forced to share Aunt Stella’s old Philadelphia home in order to receive their inheritance, Libby hopes for a change, but it isn’t looking good so far.

First, Tori tries to steal the affection and allegiance of Libby’s thirteen-year-old daughter, Chloe. Then when a crossword puzzle with a hidden warning shows up on their doorstep, Tori refuses to take it seriously – in spite of the dead man who delivers it.

Libby finds comfort in neighbor Drew Canfield, but he hesitates to trust her after his disastrous marriage. As Libby struggles to act faithfully in the midst of these confusing relationships, she must also deal with a stolen diamond and a botched kidnapping. The answer to her problems lies in the riddles of the crosswords, if only she can solve the puzzle before it’s too late.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Gayle Roper Books

Leave a Reply