Gerald Morris is an American author of fantasy novels for young adults and children. He is the author of The Squire’s Tales and The Knights’ Tales series. As a child of Baptist missionaries, Gerald spent much of his time in Singapore. When he isn’t writing, Gerald teaches theology and is a pastor. He has three children with his wife Rebecca.

Gerald Morris became a published author in 1998 with The Squire’s Tale. Below is a list of Gerald Morris’ books in order of when they were originally released:

Get notified when Gerald Morris releases a new book at

Publication Order of Knights' Tales Books

The Adventures of Sir Lancelot the Great (2008)Description / Buy at
The Adventures of Sir Givret the Short (2008)Description / Buy at
The Adventures of Sir Gawain the True (2011)Description / Buy at
The Adventures of Sir Balin the Ill-Fated (2012)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of The Squire's Tales Books

The Squire's Tale (1998)Description / Buy at
The Squire, His Knight, and His Lady (1999)Description / Buy at
The Savage Damsel and the Dwarf (2000)Description / Buy at
Parsifal's Page (2001)Description / Buy at
The Ballad of Sir Dinadan (2003)Description / Buy at
The Princess, the Crone, and the Dung-Cart Knight (2004)Description / Buy at
The Lioness and Her Knight (2005)Description / Buy at
The Quest of the Fair Unknown (2006)Description / Buy at
The Squire's Quest (2009)Description / Buy at
The Legend of the King (2010)Description / Buy at

Notes: The Squire’s Tale was also published as Squire Terence and the Maiden’s Knight. The Princess, the Crone, and the Dung-Cart Knight was also published as Lady Sarah and the Dung-Cart Knight.

If You Like Gerald Morris Books, You’ll Love…

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Gerald Morris Books

Leave a Reply