The Squire’s Tales is a series of young adult fantasy novels by American author Gerald Morris. The series is a re-telling of Arthurian myths with new stories behind them. The books start out focusing on Sir Gawain’s squire Terence, but eventually move on to other characters, although they are still present.

The Squire’s Tales series began in 1998 with the novel The Squire’s Tale (aka Squire Terence and the Maiden’s Knight). Below is a list of Gerald Morris’ Squire’s Tales books in order of when they were first released (and in chronological order):

Get notified when Gerald Morris releases a new book at

Publication Order of The Squire's Tales Books

The Squire's Tale(1998)Description / Buy at
The Squire, His Knight, and His Lady(1999)Description / Buy at
The Savage Damsel and the Dwarf(2000)Description / Buy at
Parsifal's Page(2001)Description / Buy at
The Ballad of Sir Dinadan(2003)Description / Buy at
The Princess, the Crone, and the Dung-Cart Knight(2004)Description / Buy at
The Lioness and Her Knight(2005)Description / Buy at
The Quest of the Fair Unknown(2006)Description / Buy at
The Squire's Quest(2009)Description / Buy at
The Legend of the King(2010)Description / Buy at

Notes: The Squire’s Tale was also published as Squire Terence and the Maiden’s Knight. The Princess, the Crone, and the Dung-Cart Knight was also published as Lady Sarah and the Dung-Cart Knight.

If You Like Squire’s Tales Books, You’ll Love…

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Squire’s Tales Books

Leave a Reply