Alex Rider is a series of young adult novels by English author Anthony Horowitz featuring a 14 year-old spy. The first book in the series, Stormbreaker, was made into a movie in 2006 that starred Alex Pettyfer (pictured above). There is also a video game based on the movie for Nintendo DS and Game Boy Advance.

The series begun in 2000 and Anthony Horowitz continues to write novels in the series. Below is the order in which the Alex Rider books were originally released:

Get notified when Anthony Horowitz releases a new book at

Publication Order of Alex Rider Books

Publication Order of Alex Rider: The Graphic Novel Books

(By: Anthony Horowitz, Antony Johnston)

Publication Order of Alex Rider Non-Fiction Books

The Gadget(2005)Description / Buy at
Alex Rider, Mission Files(2008)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Alex Rider Collections

Alex Rider: Secret Weapon(2019)Description / Buy at
Alex Rider Undercover(2020)Description / Buy at

Notes: Point Blanc was released under the title Point Blank in the United States of America.

If You Like Alex Rider Books, You’ll Love…

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Alex Rider Books

Leave a Reply