Glenn Meade is an Irish author of historical fiction and thriller novels. Glenn was born into a working-class family in Dublin. He studied engineering in college, and then moved to New Hampshire. Glenn had always had an interest in aviation and worked as a pilot training specialist. He has also worked as a journalist for the Irish Times and the Independent. He began writing in the late 80s, when he wrote and directed his own plays, but Glenn decided to focus on writing thrillers in the mid-90s.

Glenn Meade made his debut as a published novelist in 1994 with the novel Brandenburg. Below is a list of Glenn Meade’s books in order of when they were originally released:

Get notified when Glenn Meade releases a new book at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Brandenburg (1994)Description / Buy at
Snow Wolf (1995)Description / Buy at
The Sands of Sakkara (1998)Description / Buy at
The Cairo Code (1998)Description / Buy at
Resurrection Day (2002)Description / Buy at
Web of Deceit (2004)Description / Buy at
The Devil's Disciple (2006)Description / Buy at
The Second Messiah (2011)Description / Buy at
The Romanov Conspiracy (2012)Description / Buy at
The Last Witness (2014)Description / Buy at
Unquiet Ghosts (2017)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

Seconds to Disaster (2012)Description / Buy at

Note: Seconds to Disaster was co-authored by Ray Ronan.

If You Like Glenn Meade Books, You’ll Love…

Glenn Meade Synopses: Snow Wolf by Glenn Meade is a standalone title. January 1953 is the peak of the Cold War. President Eisenhower receives increasingly alarming reports that Josef Stalin’s mental health is failing; that his thermonuclear bomb program is nearly complete and likely to precipitate another World War. Within hours of his inauguration, the President sanctions Operation Snow Wolf, and two CIA agents, posing as man and wife, travel across the icy wastes of Russia to Moscow to assassinate the world’s most powerful despot.

The Sands of Sakkara is a standalone novel by Glenn Meade. Hitler assigns Major Halder to kill President Roosevelt and Prime Minister Churchill as they meet for a secret conference to plan the Allied invasion of Europe. Lieutenant-Colonel Weaver is assigned to kill Halder and his team. But for both of them there is more than the balance of war at stake.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Glenn Meade Books

One Response to “Order of Glenn Meade Books”

  1. Sondra: 2 years ago

    Glenn Meade is an excellent mystery/thriller writer! Makes you feel like you are personally involved throughout each book! My absolute favorite is Snow Wolf! He sure knows how to keep your attention! I’ve been to Ireland many times, and was in Dublin at a bookstore and just happened to pickup Snow Wolf. Well, ever since then, I’ve become a huge fan of this talented writer! Thank you Glenn Meade!!!!!


Leave a Reply