Grace Draven is an American author of fantasy romance novels. She writes the Wraith Kings series, and is a USA Today bestselling author. She enjoys telling stories about fantastical worlds, magic, anti-heroes, and romance. Grace lives in Texas with her husband, kids, and dog.

Grace Draven made her debut as an author in 2007 with the novella Wyvern. Below is a list of Grace Draven’s books in order of when they were first published:

Get notified when Grace Draven releases a new book at

Publication Order of Bonekeeper Chronicles Books

Gaslight Hades (2017)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Dragon Shifter Books

Publication Order of Fallen Empire Books

Phoenix Unbound (2018)Description / Buy at
Dragon Unleashed (2020)Description / Buy at
Raven Unveiled (2022)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Master of Crows Books

Master of Crows (2009)Description / Buy at
The Brush of Black Wings (2015)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Wraith Kings Books

Radiance (2014)Description / Buy at
Eidolon (2016)Description / Buy at
In The Darkest Midnight (2018)Description / Buy at
Night Tide (2018)Description / Buy at
A Wilderness of Glass (2019)Description / Buy at
The Ippos King (2020)Description / Buy at
Black Hellebore (2023)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

The Lightning God's Wife (2014)Description / Buy at
The Light Within (2014)Description / Buy at
The Crown of the Queen (2016)Description / Buy at
The Undying King (2016)Description / Buy at
Sunday's Child (2017)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Short Story Collections

Drago Illuminare (2009)Description / Buy at
Beneath a Waning Moon (With: Elizabeth Hunter) (2015)Description / Buy at
Lover of Thorns and Holy Gods (2016)Description / Buy at
Seasons of Sorcery (2018)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Anthologies

Fire of the Frost(2021)Description / Buy at
Once Upon a Forbidden Desire(2022)Description / Buy at

If You Like Grace Draven Books, You’ll Love…

Grace Draven Synopses: Entreat Me is a standalone title by Grace Draven. Plagued by an ancient curse, the formidable warlord, Ballard of Ketach Tor, finds himself inexorably losing his humanity, spiraling towards the brink of madness. His grim fate seems sealed until one day, his son returns home in the company of a woman of unparalleled beauty. It is whispered among his family that her arrival may hold the key to Ballard’s redemption. Yet, their optimism is severely tested when they encounter her elder sister, a woman on a determined mission to rescue her kin from impending doom.

Louvaen Duenda, resolute and unwavering, pursues her sibling to a dilapidated castle and stumbles upon a household trapped in a timeless prison. Dark magic, menacing sorcerers, and a sinister, bloodthirsty climbing rose are powerless to deter her. However, her greatest challenge comes in the form of a proud man, disfigured by an unyielding vendetta. Louvaen is faced with a momentous decision: whether to love him, a choice that may either be his salvation or his ultimate undoing.

Radiance by Grace Draven is the first Wraith Kings novel. rishen Khaskem, a prince of the Kai, has spent his life content in the role of an inconsequential spare heir, far removed from the pressures of a heavily fortified throne. However, when a crucial trade and political alliance necessitates his marriage to a Gauri woman from the human kingdom of Gaur, Brishen accepts his duty. He expects his bride to be unattractive, but what he encounters is a woman who surpasses his wildest imaginings in both her outer and inner beauty.

Meet Ildiko, the niece of the Gauri king, who has always understood that her sole value to the royal family lies in a politically strategic marriage. Resigned to her fate, she is shocked to discover that her intended groom is not just a foreign aristocrat but the younger prince of an unfamiliar and non-human realm. Bound to her newfound husband, Ildiko must leave behind everything she has ever known to embrace a man veiled in darkness yet illuminated by an inner radiance.

In the midst of duty and political machinations, two individuals are brought together. Despite being initially united by the demands of their positions, they will come to realize that destiny has intertwined their fates. Even as the forces of a hostile kingdom conspire to drive them apart, Brishen and Ildiko will find that their hearts are meant to be together.

Phoenix Unbound by Grace Draven is the first book in the Fallen Empire series. Each year, every village is compelled to send a young woman to the heart of the Empire, where her grim destiny awaits: to be immolated for the twisted amusement of the masses. For half a decade, the chosen sacrifice from a small village has remained unchanged: Gilene, a courageous young woman. Her willingness to endure this horrific fate shields all the other innocent girls in her community, and her secret to surviving lies in her unique and magical abilities.

Yet, this year marks a profound departure from the norm.

Azarion, the Empire’s most renowned gladiator, has astonishingly penetrated Gilene’s protective illusion. Now, he intends to coerce her into using her extraordinary powers to aid his escape from the shackles of slavery. Unbeknownst to Gilene, Azarion also harbors a deep-seated desire to reclaim his clan’s stolen birthright.

Driven by the need to safeguard her family and village, Gilene must make the agonizing choice to forsake everything she holds dear and return to the heart of the Empire, where she will once again confront the flames of her fate.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Grace Draven Books

Leave a Reply