Grace Palmer is an American author who writes small-town women’s fiction and romance. She is best known for writing the Sweet Island Inn series which began in 2020 with the release of No Home Like Nantucket.

Palmer’s writing is known for the way that she paints heart-wrenching portraits of love and loss in her stories of family, friendship, motherhood, and marriage. She escaped from the Northeastern winters and moved with her husband to Charleston, South Carolina. When she’s not writing Grace enjoys cooking, knitting, and spending time with her cats and dog.

Get notified when Grace Palmer releases a new book at

Publication Order of Sweet Island Inn Books

No Home Like Nantucket (2020)Description / Buy at
No Beach Like Nantucket (2020)Description / Buy at
No Wedding Like Nantucket (2020)Description / Buy at
No Love Like Nantucket (2020)Description / Buy at
No Secret Like Nantucket (2021)Description / Buy at
No Forever Like Nantucket (2021)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Wayfarer Inn Books

The Vineyard Sisters (2021)Description / Buy at
The Vineyard Mothers (2022)Description / Buy at
The Vineyard Daughters (2022)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Willow Beach Inn Books

Just South of Paradise (2020)Description / Buy at
Just South of Perfect (2020)Description / Buy at
Just South of Sunrise (2020)Description / Buy at
Just South of Christmas (2020)Description / Buy at

If You Like Grace Palmer Books, You’ll Love…

No Home Like Nantucket is the first book in the Sweet Island Inn series. Mae had a good plan for her golden years, but then it was all changed when her husband died. Now, her sister-in-law has asked her to take over the Sweet Island Inn. Mae isn’t the only one with problems either as her children all have problems of their own and make their way back home. Now, Mae and her four children will face the hardest summer of their lives running a bustling inn and dealing with their own issue. Mae must find a way to bring herself and her family to the light at the end of the tunnel.

The Beach Baby is the first book in the Sunny Isle of Palms series. Charlene Wilson and her husband had a successful house flipping business, a happy family, and a bright future when everything changed. Her husband passed away and left her with some huge medical bills, and now the house she is trying to flip can’t find any buyers. Charlene is feeling more overwhelmed than ever and then she heads out the door on her 45th birthday and finds a baby on her doorstep. The child was left there by her daughter who she hasn’t seen in five years with a note asking her to take care of her. The child put things in perspective for her and makes her realize that her problems aren’t as big as they seemed.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Grace Palmer Books

One Response to “Order of Grace Palmer Books”

  1. Linda Hartman: 11 months ago

    When is book 7 -No Summer Like Nantucket due out?
    I am an avid fan and can’t wait!💕


Leave a Reply