Graham Ison is a British author of crime fiction and historical mystery novels. He writes the Brock and Poole series and the Hardcastle series. Graham spend 30 years in Scotland Yard’s Special Branch, investigating espionage cases. He also spent four years working at 10 Downing Street as a Protection Officer, and also serving as second-in-command of the Diplomatic Protection Group.

Graham Ison made his debut as a novelist in 1988 with the novel The Cold Light of Dawn, beginning his Gaffney and Tipper series. Below is a list of Graham Ison’s books in order of when they were originally published:

Get notified when Graham Ison releases a new book at

Publication Order of Gaffney and Tipper Books

Confirm or Deny (1989)Description / Buy at
The Home Secretary Will See You Now (1989)Description / Buy at
A Damned Serious Business (1990)Description / Buy at
The Cold Light of Dawn (1990)Description / Buy at

Chronological Order of Gaffney and Tipper Books

The Cold Light of Dawn(1990)Description / Buy at
Confirm or Deny(1989)Description / Buy at
The Home Secretary Will See You Now(1989)Description / Buy at
A Damned Serious Business(1990)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Tommy Fox Books

Lead Me to the Slaughter (1990)Description / Buy at
The Laundry Man (1991)Description / Buy at
Tomfoolery (1992)Description / Buy at
Snowdrop (1992)Description / Buy at
The Taming of Tango Harris (1993)Description / Buy at
Underneath the Arches (1994)Description / Buy at
Rough Diamonds (1995)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Brock and Poole Mystery Books

Working Girl (2002)Description / Buy at
Light Fantastic (2003)Description / Buy at
Whiplash (2004)Description / Buy at
Kicking the Air (2005)Description / Buy at
Whispering Grass (2006)Description / Buy at
Drumfire (2006)Description / Buy at
Lost or Found (2008)Description / Buy at
Jack in the Box (2008)Description / Buy at
Breach of Privilege (2009)Description / Buy at
All Quiet on Arrival (2010)Description / Buy at
Gunrunner (2011)Description / Buy at
Make Them Pay (2013)Description / Buy at
Reckless Endangerment (2014)Description / Buy at
Exit Stage Left (2015)Description / Buy at
Suddenly at Home (2016)Description / Buy at
Deadlock (2018)Description / Buy at
Naked Flames (2019)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Hardcastle Books

Hardcastle's Spy (2004)Description / Buy at
Hardcastle's Armistice (2005)Description / Buy at
Hardcastle's Conspiracy (2005)Description / Buy at
Hardcastle's Airmen (2006)Description / Buy at
Hardcastle's Actress (2007)Description / Buy at
Hardcastle's Burglar (2008)Description / Buy at
Hardcastle's Mandarin (2009)Description / Buy at
Hardcastle's Soldiers (2010)Description / Buy at
Hardcastle's Obsession (2011)Description / Buy at
Hardcastle's Frustration (2012)Description / Buy at
Hardcastle's Traitors (2013)Description / Buy at
Hardcastle's Quartet (2014)Description / Buy at
Hardcastle's Collector (2016)Description / Buy at
Hardcastle's Runaway (2017)Description / Buy at
Hardcastle's Quandary (2019)Description / Buy at
Hardcastle's Secret Agent (2021)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Division (1996)Description / Buy at
Blue Murder (1996)Description / Buy at
The House at Oxford Square (2012)Description / Buy at

If You Like Graham Ison Books, You’ll Love…

Graham Ison Synopsis: Blue Murder is a standalone title by Graham Ison. After recent promotion, detective Tommy Fox decides to take an active part in a murder investigation, where three Britons were found dead aboard a yacht. His search leads him to a British based company dealing in dubious videos, an ex-employee who has died from an overdose, and a range of suspects.

In the novel Division by Graham Ison, it is ECU Day – a day that British people believed would never come. Public unrest escalates as the masses show their dissatisfaction with a government subservient to Brussels. While the Prime Minister shies away from crushing the insurrection, conspiracy theories abound at MI6 headquarters.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Graham Ison Books

Leave a Reply