Hannah Alexander is a pen name for a married couple named Cheryl and Mel Hodde. The two develop the novels together by brainstorming as well as Mel sharing his medical expertise. The two are very religious, actually meeting through the church, and Cheryl believes that her stories should always have Jesus at the center.

The couple were introduced by their pastor, Brother Ron. He had plans to set them up, but both were cautious about the meeting. When Cheryl found out that Mel was a physician, she asked for help with some research for her novel and the relationship blossomed from there. They made a great marriage out of the meeting and eventually some books as well.

Get notified when Hannah Alexander releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of Hallowed Halls Books

Hallowed Halls (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Dandelion Moon (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Some Kind of Hero (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
A Woman Worth Knowing (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
A Killing Frost (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
One Strong Man (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Healing Touch Books

Second Opinion (2002)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Necessary Measures (2002)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Urgent Care (2003)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Crystal Cavern (2003)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Hideaway, Missouri Books

Publication Order of Missouri Books

Ice Castle (By: Joyce Livingston) (1999)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Missouri (2000)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Sacred Trust Books

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Healing Promise (1998)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Ozark Sunrise (1999)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
A Living Soul (2000)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Hidden Motive (2003)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Wedding Kiss (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Eye of the Storm (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Keeping Faith (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Collateral Damage (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Anthologies

Countdown to Danger(2015)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

If You Like Hannah Alexander Books, You’ll Love…

Second Opinion is the first book in the Healing Touch series. Dr. Grant Sheldon moves to a small town with his teenage daughters after the death of his wife, looking for a fresh start. It soon becomes clear that he can’t quite run from his problems as they find him in the small town. There is also an experienced ER nurse who just moved to the small town, looking for a jump start to her career. Nurse Lauren and Dr. Grant soon find themselves working in close quarters as a mysterious epidemic hits the town.

Another great series from Hannah Alexander is the Hideaway series and the first book of the same name. This one sees an ER nurse who is devastated by the death of her close sister. She decides to head a small town in the Ozarks to get away. The small town isn’t quite what it seems when a vandal starts terrorizing the town and she’s next. She’ll have to rely on her neighbor and his faith in Providence if she hopes to get through this.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Hannah Alexander Books

4 Responses to “Order of Hannah Alexander Books”

  1. Beverly Tromsness: 3 months ago

    Is Alive After New Year (in Countdown to Danger) part of a series or a stand alone book?


    • Graeme: 3 months ago

      It’s a standalone novella


  2. Lynda Lowery: 3 years ago

    Is Hannah Alexander still writing books?


    • Graeme: 3 years ago

      It doesn’t appear so. I browsed her social media to see if she had mentioned anything but there were no recent updates in regard to writing anything new.


Leave a Reply