Irene Hannon
Irene Hannon is an American author of Christian-themed contemporary romance and romantic suspense novels. She has been writing since she was 10, being honoured in a nationally published children’s magazine. Irene has since written over 50 novels and is a three-time RITA award winning author (among many other awards). She has both her B.A. in psychology and her M.A. in journalism, having worked for a Fortune 500 company at an executive level, before giving it all up to write full-time. In her spare time, Irene and her husband love travelling, spending Saturday mornings at the coffee shop and being with family. They live in Missouri.

Irene Hannon made her debut as a novelist in 1985 with the novel A Portrait of Love. Below is a list of Irene Hannon’s books in order of when they were originally published:

Get notified when Irene Hannon releases a new book at

Publication Order of Code Of Honor Books

Dangerous Illusions (2017)Description / Buy at
Hidden Peril (2018)Description / Buy at
Dark Ambitions (2019)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Guardians Of Justice Books

Fatal Judgment (2011)Description / Buy at
Deadly Pursuit (2011)Description / Buy at
Lethal Legacy (2012)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Heartland Homecoming Books

From This Day Forward (2007)Description / Buy at
A Dream to Share (2008)Description / Buy at
Where Love Abides (2008)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Heroes Of Quantico Books

Against All Odds (2009)Description / Buy at
An Eye for an Eye (2009)Description / Buy at
In Harm's Way (2010)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Hope Harbor Books

Hope Harbor (2015)Description / Buy at
Sea Rose Lane (2016)Description / Buy at
Sandpiper Cove (2017)Description / Buy at
Pelican Point (2018)Description / Buy at
Driftwood Bay (2019)Description / Buy at
Starfish Pier (2020)Description / Buy at
Blackberry Beach (2021)Description / Buy at
Sea Glass Cottage (2022)Description / Buy at
Windswept Way (2023)Description / Buy at
Sandcastle Inn (2024)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Lighthouse Lane Books

Tides of Hope / Once Upon Nantucket (2009)Description / Buy at
The Hero Next Door (2009)Description / Buy at
The Doctor's Perfect Match / Meant for Each Other (2009)Description / Buy at
A Father for Zach (2010)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Men Of Valor Books

Publication Order of Private Justice Books

Publication Order of Sisters and Brides Books

The Best Gift (2005)Description / Buy at
Gift from the Heart (2005)Description / Buy at
The Unexpected Gift (2005)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Starfish Bay Books

Seaside Reunion (2011)Description / Buy at
Finding Home (2012)Description / Buy at
Only You / Seaside Blessings (2013)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Triple Threat Books

Point of Danger (2020)Description / Buy at
Labyrinth of Lies (2021)Description / Buy at
Body of Evidence (2022)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Undaunted Courage Books

Publication Order of Vows Books

Home For The Holidays (1997)Description / Buy at
A Groom of Her Own (1998)Description / Buy at
A Family to Call Her Own (1998)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Portrait of Love (1985)Description / Buy at
In Name Only (1985)Description / Buy at
The Fragrance of Lilacs (1986)Description / Buy at
When the Heart Takes Wing (1991)Description / Buy at
Spotlight on Love (1992)Description / Buy at
A Rainbow in the Glen (1993)Description / Buy at
Mirror Image (1993)Description / Buy at
A Delicate Balance (1994)Description / Buy at
It Had To Be You (1999)Description / Buy at
One Special Christmas (1999)Description / Buy at
The Way Home (2000)Description / Buy at
Never Say Goodbye (2002)Description / Buy at
Crossroads (2003)Description / Buy at
All Our Tomorrows (2006)Description / Buy at
Rainbow's End (2007)Description / Buy at
Apprentice Father (2009)Description / Buy at
Child of Grace (2011)Description / Buy at
The Heart Remembers (2011)Description / Buy at
That Certain Summer (2013)Description / Buy at
One Perfect Spring (2014)Description / Buy at
Second Chance Summer (2014)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Davis Landing Books

The Hamilton Heir (By: Valerie Hansen) (2006)Description / Buy at
Christmas Homecoming (By: Lenora Worth) (2006)Description / Buy at
Butterfly Summer (By: Arlene James) (2006)Description / Buy at
By Her Side (By: Kathryn Springer) (2006)Description / Buy at
The Family Man (2006)Description / Buy at
Prodigal Daughter (By: Patricia Davids) (2006)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Anthologies

Holiday Blessings(2000)Description / Buy at

If You Like Irene Hannon Books, You’ll Love…

Irene Hannon Synopses: In Home for the Holidays by Irene Hannon, small business owner Laura Taylor hides her looks behind overalls and a baseball cap and tucks her tenderness under a sassy attitude. Yet she still can’t fool architect Nick Sinclair. Extremely drawn to the independent young widow, he wants to know everything about her. But Laura has her secrets – ones she can’t reveal.

In A Groom of Her Own by Irene Hannon, Samantha Reynolds’ past hasn’t been easy to get over, and thus she cannot allow herself to dream of a husband of her own. But then she fell for compassionate minister Brad Matthew, who taught her the true meaning of love and forgiveness. But she knew that by disclosing the truth, Brad’s power to practice what he preached would be put to the ultimate test. Did Samantha have enough faith in God to reconcile the past and pave a loving future?

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Irene Hannon Books

Leave a Reply