Henry Kisor
Henry Kisor is an American author of mystery novels and non-fiction books. He writes the Steve Martinez series. Prior to becoming an author, Henry Kisor worked as the book editor for the Chicago Daily News and the Chicago Sun-Times. Henry has also been an adjunct instructor at Northwestern University’s Medill School of Journalism. He earned his B.A. from Trinity College in Connecticut and his MSJ at Northwestern University in Illinois. Henry splits his time between Evanston, Illinois and Ontonagon, Michigan with his wife, Deborah. They have two adult sons and four grandchildren.

Henry Kisor made his debut as an author in 1990 with the non-fiction book What’s That Pig Outdoors?. His first work of fiction was a children’s book, One TV Blasting and a Pig Outdoors, published in 1994. Finally, his debut novel was Season’s Revenge in 2003. Below is a list of Henry Kisor’s books in order of when they were first published:

Get notified when Henry Kisor releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of Steve Martinez Books

Season's Revenge (2003)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
A Venture into Murder (2005)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Cache of Corpses (2007)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Hang Fire (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Tracking the Beast (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Riddle of Billy Gibbs (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

What's That Pig Outdoors? (1990)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Zephyr (1994)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Flight of the Gin Fizz (1997)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Traveling with Service Animals (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Children's Books

(with Deborah Abbott)

One TV Blasting and a Pig Outdoors (With: Deborah Abbott) (1994)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Omnibus Books

Porcupine County (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

If You Like Henry Kisor Books, You’ll Love…

Henry Kisor Synopses: What’s That Pig Outdoors?: A Memoir of Deafness by Henry Kisor is by a man who lost his hearing when he was 3 years old. This memoir is about what it’s like to be a deaf person in a hearing person’s world.

One TV Blasting and a Pig Outdoors is a children’s book by Deborah Abbott and Henry Kisor, illustrated by Leslie Merrill. In it, Conan describes life with his father who lost his hearing at the age of three.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Henry Kisor Books

Leave a Reply