Hugo Uyttenhove is an author of mystery and adventure novels. He debuted writing the thriller Grand Scale Larcenary, released in 2010, and he is best known for writing the Tom Arden series of books. Recently, Hugo has teamed up with a variety of authors known as “the Thursday Afternoon Sleuths” to write A Carolina Arbors Murder series which focuses on a 55+ communicate and the local book club who helps to solve murders.

Uyteenhove was born in Belgium in 1949 and made his first trip to America in 1967. He would eventually return years later to study at SUNY Cortland and he earned a Ph.D. in System Science from Binghamton University. He now makes his home in the United States in Durham, North Carolina where he resides with his wife Kristin.

Get notified when Hugo Uyttenhove releases a new book at

Publication Order of A Carolina Arbors Murder Books

Mud Cake for Breakfast (2019)Description / Buy at
No Tacos For Lunch (2019)Description / Buy at
Sloppy Joe For Dinner (2020)Description / Buy at
Juice Before Breakfast (2022)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Tom Arden Books

Rembrandt Redux (2012)Description / Buy at
The Da Vinci Cloth (2018)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Grand Scale Larceny (2010)Description / Buy at

If You Like Hugo Uyttenhove Books, You’ll Love…

Rembrandt Redux is the first book in the Tom Arden series of books. The story starts in 1647 as Rembrandt is at the top of his game. The story then follows one painting as it transport to the present where Tom Arden buys it. He is a curator who believes it is a Rembrandt and the answer to his financial problems. As he’s going through the authentication process, a German criminal decides to thwart his plan. Tom will need help from an ex-detective named Marco Vincente to battle the criminal before Arden’s windfall is jeopardized.

A Carolina Arbors Murder Series is a series that Hugo writes alongside the Thursday Afternoon Sleuths and starts with Mud Cake for Breakfast. The book takes place at 55+ communicate called Carolina Arbors where Jerry Cornwall is not very well liked. He wasn’t very liked in his career either and now that he’s dead, Detective Travis Vinder finds himself with several suspects. He decides to enlist the help of the local book club to help solve the murder, but do they get the right guy?

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Hugo Uyttenhove Books

Leave a Reply