Ian Douglas is a science fiction author better known as William H. Keith. William is a prolific writer with many pseudonyms, but Ian Douglas is one of his most successful. Under the name of Ian, he has written The Heritage Trilogy, The Legacy Trilogy, The Inheritance Trilogy, the Star Carrier series, and Star Corpsman series.

Ian Dougas/Bill Keith grew up in the mountains of western Pennsylvania before heading off to the Navy. He served as a corpsman for many years before he began his writing career. In addition to writing fiction, Douglas is also the author of non-fiction and is also an award-winning illustrator.

Get notified when Ian Douglas releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of Andromedan Dark Books

Altered Starscape (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Darkness Falling (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Heritage Trilogy Books

Publication Order of Inheritance Trilogy Books

Publication Order of The Legacy Trilogy Books

Publication Order of Solar Warden Books

Publication Order of Star Carrier Books

Publication Order of Star Corpsman Books

Publication Order of Warstrider Books

Publication Order of The Big Idea Books

Is Gender Fluid? (By: Sally Hines) (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Is Capitalism Working? (By: Matthew Taylor) (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
What Shape is Space? (By: Giles Sparrow) (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Can We Save the Planet? (By: Alice Bell) (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Is Technology Making Us Sick? (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Anthologies

If You Like Ian Douglas Books, You’ll Love…

Semper Mars is the first book in the Heritage Trilogy. The book takes place in the year 2040 when the Mariners have landed on Mars. They are here to guard the recently unearthed secrets of an ancient alien race: human beings. It is here that scientists have found evidence of an alternate history that threatens to split humanity against each other and put Earth at war. The Marines head to Mars to protect American civilians and interest with lethal force if necessary.

Solar Warden is another series by Douglas and the first book is called Alien Secrets. Back in the final days of World War II, the Allies took Berlin and took control of Third Reich scientists. However, one person they failed to catch was the SS Obergruppenfuhrer Hans Kammler. He was not only one of the engineers of Auschwitz, he was also the German’s liaison to the alien species the Germans called the Eidechse. The story picks up seven decades later when a Navy SEAL witnesses the impossible: a UFO destroying a weapons facility. After seeing this, Mark Hunter is recruited to join a government agency that has been harboring a secret alliance with extraterrestrials since 1947.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Ian Douglas Books

Leave a Reply