Ian Hamilton
Ian Hamilton is a Canadian author of crime fiction novels. He writes the Ava Lee series. Prior to becoming a novelist, Ian worked as a journalist, writing for such publications as Maclean’s, Boston Magazine, Saturday Night, the Regina Leader-Post, the Calgary Albertan and the Calgary Herald. He has also worked as a senior executive within the Canadian government and abroad as a diplomat and businessman. It wasn’t until after a health scare where his life was threatened that Ian would begin to create the Ava Lee character, using the time he spent travelling on business as inspiration for some of the people and locations in the series. Ian lives in Burlington, Ontario with his wife Lorraine.

Ian Hamilton became a published author in 1968 with the non-fiction book The Children’s Crusade. It would be his only book for over 40 years. His second book would not be until 2011, which was the novel The Water Rat of Wanchai. Below is a list of Ian Hamilton’s books in order of when they were originally published:

Get notified when Ian Hamilton releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of Ava Lee Books

The Water Rat of Wanchai / The Deadly Touch of the Tigress (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Disciple of Las Vegas / The Fiery Gaze of the Tigress (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Wild Beasts of Wuhan (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Red Pole of Macau (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Scottish Banker of Surabaya (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Dragon Head of Hong Kong (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Two Sisters of Borneo (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The King of Shanghai (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Princeling of Nanjing (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Couturier of Milan (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Imam of Tawi-Tawi (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Goddess of Yantai (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Mountain Master of Sha Tin (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Diamond Queen of Singapore (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Sultan of Sarawak (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The General of Tiananmen Square (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Fury of Beijing (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Chronological Order of Ava Lee Books

The Dragon Head of Hong Kong is a prequel story to the Ava Lee series. It is currently only available in some editions of The Water Rat of Wanchai or on Amazon.ca.

Publication Order of Uncle Chow Tung Books

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Publication Order of Anthologies

New Review Anthology(1987)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Notes: The Water Rat of Wanchai was published in the UK as The Deadly Touch Of The Tigress. Disciple of Las Vegas was also titled The Fiery Gaze of the Tigress.

If You Like Ian Hamilton Books, You’ll Love…

Ian Hamilton Synopsis: The Dragon Head of Hong Kong by Ian Hamilton is a prequel to the Ava Lee series. Ava Lee is a young forensic accountant and has only recently opened her own private firm. One of her clients, Hedrick Lo, has had over a million dollars swindled by Chinese importer Johnny Kung. Lo is desperate, so he convinces Ava to track down and return the stolen money. Ava heads to Hong Kong, where she finds herself around the dangerous underground collection business and meets someone who will change her life forever…

Shop Worldwide: Amazon.com | Amazon.co.uk | Amazon.ca

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Ian Hamilton Books

2 Responses to “Order of Ian Hamilton Books”

  1. Jay Ford: 2 years ago

    Just finished all of both series for second time. Better than the first time. Details became clearer. Wondering why there is no story about helping Amanda’s father Jack Yee in anticpation of “Finale”

    Thank you


  2. Peter Hesketh: 8 years ago

    The Princeling of Nanjing (the Triad Years) was published last month.


Leave a Reply