Irina Shapiro is best known for writing the Nicole Rayburn Historical Mysteries series and the Redmond and Haze Mysteries books.

Shapiro was born in Moscow, Russia, but her family immigrated to the United States when she was eleven years old. Some of the first books she read in English were Historical Romance and Gothic novels, leading to her long love of the genres. She earned her degree in Marketing and International Business, but ultimately decided that writing was her passion and followed that instead.

Get notified when Irina Shapiro releases a new book at

Publication Order of Echoes from the Past Books

Publication Order of Hands of Time Books

The Hands of Time (2011)Description / Buy at
A World Apart (2012)Description / Buy at
A Leap of Faith (2012)Description / Buy at
A Game of Shadows (2013)Description / Buy at
Shattered Moments (2014)Description / Buy at
The Ties That Bind (2017)Description / Buy at
The Summer Solstice (2017)Description / Buy at
The Winter Solstice (2017)Description / Buy at
The Christmas Gift (2017)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Nicole Rayburn Books

The Hanging Tree (2021)Description / Buy at
The Devil's Den (2021)Description / Buy at
The Shadow Bride (2022)Description / Buy at
The Lost Tower (2022)Description / Buy at
The Gilded Lily (2023)Description / Buy at
A Fall from Grace (2024)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Redmond and Haze Mysteries Books

Murder in the Crypt (2020)Description / Buy at
Murder at the Abbey (2020)Description / Buy at
Murder at the Mill (2020)Description / Buy at
Murder In The Caravan (2021)Description / Buy at
Murder in the Grave (2021)Description / Buy at
Murder at Ardith Hall (2021)Description / Buy at
Murder on the Sea Witch (2022)Description / Buy at
Murder in Half Moon Street (2022)Description / Buy at
Murder in Highgate (2022)Description / Buy at
Murder in the Mews (2023)Description / Buy at
Murder of a Mermaid (2023)Description / Buy at
Murder Among the Dead (2023)Description / Buy at
Murder of a Hangman (2024)Description / Buy at
Murder of Innocents (2024)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Tate and Bell Mystery Books

The Highgate Cemetery Murder (2024)Description / Buy at
Murder at Traitor's Gate (2024)Description / Buy at
Murder at the Foundling Hospital (2024)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Wonderland Books

The Passage (2015)Description / Buy at
Wonderland (2015)Description / Buy at
Sins of Omission (2016)Description / Buy at
The Queen's Gambit (2016)Description / Buy at
Comes The Dawn (2016)Description / Buy at
Jem's Journey (2016)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Inheritance (2011)Description / Buy at
Full Circle (2011)Description / Buy at
Precious Bones (2011)Description / Buy at
The Folly (2012)Description / Buy at
Haunted Ground (2014)Description / Buy at
The Gothic Collection (2015)Description / Buy at
The House on the Hill (2020)Description / Buy at
The Lost Colony (2023)Description / Buy at
After Midnight (2024)Description / Buy at

If You Like Irina Shapiro Books, You’ll Love…

Murder in the Crypt is the first book in the Redmond and Haze Mysteries series. The story begins when the body of a young man is found stuffed in the tomb of a medieval knight. The case will be Parish Constable Daniel Haze first solo murder investigation. The main suspect is a stranger named James Redmond who just arrived in town, but he turns out to be an unexpected asset. He is a former soldier and a talented surgeon who assists Haze with the case and will risk his own safety to catch the killer. The two will need to work fast to solve the crime before they find themselves in the murderer’s crosshairs.

The Hanging Tree is the first book in the Nicole Rayburn Historical Mysteries series. In 1640, Alys Bailey was hung for witchcraft. Now, they are said to haunt the Tudor manor house where she died. Nicole ends up traveling there to research Alys’s story for a new book. She soon finds some startling irregularities and her suspicions lead to questions about what really happened all of those years ago. However, someone out there is trying to sabotage her search. Nicole realizes that things aren’t quite as they appear.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Irina Shapiro Books

Leave a Reply