J. Todd Scott is an American author who debuted in 2016 with his first novel, The Far Empty. The book was apart of the Texas/Big Bend trilogy about Chris Cherry. The series continues with High White Sun and This Side of Night.

Scott was born in rural Kentucky and then went on to pursue law at college in Virginia. However, he did not stay on that path and instead took work as a federal agent. His work took him all over the place and gave him many unique memories, but his love for writing kept calling to him. He finally decided to pick up the pen and write his first novel which became The Far Empty.

Publication Order of Chris Cherry Books

The Far Empty (2016)Best Hardcover PriceBest Paperback PriceBest Kindle Price
High White Sun (2018)Best Hardcover PriceBest Paperback PriceBest Kindle Price
This Side of Night (2019)Best Hardcover PriceBest Paperback PriceBest Kindle Price

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Lost River (2020)Best Hardcover PriceBest Paperback PriceBest Kindle Price
The Flock (2022)Best Hardcover PriceBest Paperback PriceBest Kindle Price

If You Like J. Todd Scott Books, You’ll Love…

The Far Empty introduces us to sheriff’s deputy Chris Cherry. He’s working in a small Texas town and finds himself linked to a 17-year-old named Caleb when skeletal remains are found in the badlands. The bones seem to belong to Caleb’s missing mother and the two will work together to seek the truth. The truth is terrifying for both of them as the top suspect just so happens to be Chris’s boss – and Caleb’s father.

Scott is also the author of Lost River. This book takes place in a small Kentucky town where the opioid crisis in in full effect. The town is rocked when a local crime family is murdered. The story will bring together three people who are very familiar with the drug epidemic: Try, a medic with secrets; DEA agent Casey Alexander; and Paul Mayfield, the town’s former police chief who lost his own wife to drug addiction. The three of them will find themselves at the center of a tough 24-hour period that reveals many secrets and a whole lot of corruption.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of J. Todd Scott Books

Leave a Reply