Brian Panowich (Photo Credit: David Kernaghan)
Brian Panowich is an American author of crime fiction novels. Besides being a novelist, Brian is also a firefighter in Georgia. He has won the International Thriller Writers Award for Best First Novel and Pat Conroy Award for Best Mystery and nominated for several others. Brian is the father of four.

Brian Panowich made his debut as a published author in 2015 with the novel Bull Mountain. Below is a list of Brian Panowich’s books in order of when they were first released:

Get notified when Brian Panowich releases a new book at

Publication Order of Bull Mountain Books

Bull Mountain (2015)Description / Buy at
The Broken King (2019)Description / Buy at
Like Lions (2019)Description / Buy at
Hard Cash Valley (2020)Description / Buy at
Nothing But the Bones (2024)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

The Broken King (2019)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Anthologies

C'mon and Do the Apocalypse Volume 1(2012)Description / Buy at
Hey, That Robot Ate My Baby Volume 1(2013)Description / Buy at
Reloaded(2013)Description / Buy at
Five Broken Winchesters(2013)Description / Buy at
Maybe I Should Just Shoot You In The Face(2014)Description / Buy at
Trouble in the Heartland(2014)Description / Buy at

If You Like Brian Panowich Books, You’ll Love…

Brian Panowich Synopsis: Bull Mountain is a novel by Brian Panowich. Clayton Burroughs comes from a long line of outlaws. For generations, the Burroughs clan has made its home on Bull Mountain in North Georgia, running shine, pot, and meth over six state lines, virtually untouched by the rule of law. To distance himself from his family’s criminal empire, Clayton took the job of sheriff in a neighboring community to keep what peace he can. But when a federal agent with the Bureau of Alcohol, Tobacco, and Firearms shows up at Clayton’s office with a plan to shut down the mountain, his hidden agenda will pit brother against brother, test loyalties, and could lead Clayton down a path to self-destruction.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Brian Panowich Books

Leave a Reply