Adrian McKinty
Adrian McKinty is an Irish author of crime fiction and young adult novels. He writes the Michael Forsythe series, Lighthouse Trilogy YA series and the Sean Duffy series. McKinty studied law at the University of Warwick and then studied politics and philosophy at the University of Oxford. Before becoming a novelist, he taught high school English in Denver, Colorado. McKinty has written for numerous publications, including The Washington Post, The Times, The Guardian, The Independent, The Australian, The Sydney Morning Herald, The Melbourne Age and Harpers Magazine. His novel In The Morning I’ll Be Gone won the Ned Kelly Award in 2014. Adrian lives in Melbourne, Australia with his wife and two children.

Adrian McKinty became a published author in 1997 with the novel Orange Rhymes with Everything. Below is a list of Adrian McKinty’s books in order of when they were first published:

Get notified when Adrian McKinty releases a new book at

Publication Order of Michael Forsythe Books

Dead I Well May Be (2003)Description / Buy at
The Dead Yard (2006)Description / Buy at
The Bloomsday Dead (2007)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Lighthouse Trilogy Books

The Lighthouse Land (2006)Description / Buy at
The Lighthouse War (2007)Description / Buy at
The Lighthouse Keepers (2008)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Detective Sean Duffy Books

The Cold Cold Ground (2012)Description / Buy at
I Hear the Sirens in the Street (2013)Description / Buy at
In the Morning I'll Be Gone (2014)Description / Buy at
Gun Street Girl (2015)Description / Buy at
Rain Dogs (2015)Description / Buy at
Police at the Station and They Don't Look Friendly (2017)Description / Buy at
The Detective Up Late (2018)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Publication Order of Anthologies

Requiems for the Departed(2010)Description / Buy at
Radio Silence(2012)Description / Buy at
Hard Labour(2012)Description / Buy at
OxCrimes: 27 Killer Stories from the Cream of Crimewriters(2014)Description / Buy at
Belfast Noir(2014)Description / Buy at
Reports from the Deep End(2023)Description / Buy at

Note: The anthology Belfast Noir was edited with Stuart Neville.

If You Like Adrian McKinty Books, You’ll Love…

Adrian McKinty Synopsis: Orange Rhymes with Everything is the debut novel of Adrian McKinty. The novel is the look at Protestants in Northern Ireland from the viewpoint of a teenage girl and an man who may be her father.

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Adrian McKinty Books

One Response to “Order of Adrian McKinty Books”

  1. Shirley mcintosh: 2 years ago

    I would strongly recommend is series about a Protestant policeman working in a Catholic district. I loved them, very realistic, but I wasn’t as educated as I thought, couple of words I needed to check. But it added to my enjoyment.


Leave a Reply