Brian McGilloway
Brian McGilloway is an Irish novelist of crime thriller novels. He writes the Inspector Devlin and D.S. Lucy Black series. McGilloway attended Queen’s University Belfast, where he studied English and took part in theatre and won the Irish Student Drama Association Award for theatrical lighting design. He lives with his wife and four children.

Brian McGilloway became a published author in 2007 with the novel Borderlands, which began his Inspector Benedict Devlin series. The novel was shortlisted for the Crime Writers’ Association Dagger Award for best debut novel. Below is a list of Brian McGilloway’s books in order of when they were originally published:

Get notified when Brian McGilloway releases a new book at

Publication Order of Inspector Devlin Books

Publication Order of DS Lucy Black Books

Little Girl Lost (2011)Description / Buy at
Hurt / Someone You Know (2013)Description / Buy at
Preserve The Dead / The Forgotten Ones (2014)Description / Buy at
Bad Blood (2017)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Last Crossing (2020)Description / Buy at
The Empty Room (2022)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Anthologies

Requiems for the Departed(2010)Description / Buy at
Belfast Noir(2014)Description / Buy at

If You Like Brian McGilloway Books, You’ll Love…

Brian McGilloway Synopsis: In Little Girl Lost by Brian McGilloway (book 1 of the D.S. Lucy Black series), a child is found in the middle of winter; her hands bloody. She will not speak a word. She will not trust any adults, except for the one who found her – Detective Lucy Black. Lucy is soon able to connect her to the case of a missing teenager who is the daughter of a real estate tycoon. Lucy must consider all suspects, and also question her own past.

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Brian McGilloway Books

Leave a Reply