Inspector Devlin by Brian McGilloway
Inspector Devlin is a series of crime thriller novels by Irish novelist Brian McGilloway. Inspector Benedict Devlin is an inspector with the Garda in Northern Ireland.

Brian McGilloway began his Inspector Devlin series in 2007 with the novel Borderlands. The series is currently ongoing. Below is a list of Brian McGilloway’s Inspector Devlin books in order of when they were originally published (which is the same as their chronological order):

Get notified when Brian McGilloway releases a new book at

Publication Order of Inspector Devlin Books

If You Like Inspector Devlin Books, You’ll Love…

Inspector Devlin Synopsis: In Borderlands by Brian McGilloway, a teenager’s body is found on the border of Northern Ireland and the Republic of Ireland, which is an area called the borderlands. The investigation is given to Garda Inspector Benedict Devlin, who only has two clues – a gold ring and an old photograph. Things get more complicated when another teen is found slain, and Devlin links these murders to a prostitute’s disappearance 25 years ago and believes one of his own colleagues may be involved.

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Inspector Devlin Books

Leave a Reply