Graham Hurley
Graham Hurley is an English author of crime fiction novels as well as non-fiction books. He wrote the Faraday & Winter series (featuring D.I. Joe Faraday) and more recently has started the Jimmy Suttle series. Hurley earned his BA and MA in English from the University of Cambridge. During his career, he has written for the Portsmouth News, wrote plays and produced and director ITV documentaries. He left ITV in order to become a full-time writer in 1991. Hurley is married and has three adult sons and one grandson.

Graham Hurley became a published author in 1983 with the non-fiction book Lucky Break?. His first novel was the 1990 novel Rules of Engagement. Below is a list of Graham Hurley’s books in order of when they were originally released:

Get notified when Graham Hurley releases a new book at

Publication Order of Faraday & Winter Books

Publication Order of Faraday & Winter Companion Books

Publication Order of Most Wanted Books

Dead Brigade (By: James Lovegrove) (2007)Description / Buy at
Heroes (By: Anne Perry) (2007)Description / Buy at
Kill Clock (By: Allan Guthrie) (2007)Description / Buy at
Revenge (By: Eric Brown) (2007)Description / Buy at
The Chop (2008)Description / Buy at
The Ghosts of 2012 (2009)Description / Buy at
Stumps (By: Mark Morris) (2009)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Jimmy Suttle Books

Western Approaches (2012)Description / Buy at
Touching Distance (2013)Description / Buy at
Sins of the Father (2014)Description / Buy at
The Order of Things (2015)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Wars Within / Spoils Of War Books

Publication Order of Enora Andresson Books

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Rules Of Engagement (1991)Description / Buy at
Reaper (1992)Description / Buy at
Thunder In The Blood (1995)Description / Buy at
The Perfect Soldier (1996)Description / Buy at
Sabbathman (1996)Description / Buy at
Heaven's Light (1997)Description / Buy at
Nocturne (1999)Description / Buy at
Permissible Limits (2000)Description / Buy at
The Devil's Breath (2012)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

Lucky Break? (1981)Description / Buy at
Airshow: A Year in the Life of the World's Largest Military (1998)Description / Buy at
Estuary (2012)Description / Buy at

If You Like Graham Hurley Books, You’ll Love…

Graham Hurley Synopsis: Estuary by Graham Hurley is a non-fiction book about the twilight years of his parents, Peg and Stan. Graham was an only child and lived away from his parents for most of his life. He and wife Lin must deal with his parents’ health problems towards the end of their lives.

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Graham Hurley Books

Leave a Reply