Jack Slater is an English author of crime thriller novels. He writes the DS Pete Gayle series. Jack grew up in Oxfordshire and Northamptonshire. Besides writing, he also works as a biomedical scientist and photographer. He lives in a village in Oxfordshire.

Jack Slater made his debut as a novelist in 2017 with the novel Nowhere to Run, which began his DS Pete Gayle series. Below is a list of Jack Slater’s books in order of when they were originally published:

Get notified when Jack Slater releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of Blake Larson Books

Publication Order of DS Peter Gayle Books

Nowhere to Run (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
No Place to Hide (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
No Way Home (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
No Going Back (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
No Middle Ground (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
No Safe Place (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
No Compromise (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Nowhere to Run - The Dark Side (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
No Good Deed (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Chronological Order of DS Peter Gayle Books

Nowhere to Run - The Dark Side is a re-telling of the first book in the series, Nowhere to Run, told from a different point of view.

Publication Order of Gideon Ryker Books

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Venus Flaw (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

If You Like Jack Slater Books, You’ll Love…

Jack Slater Synopsis: Nowhere to Run by Jack Slater is the first book in the DS Peter Gayle series. Following his son’s unsolved disappearance, Detective Sergeant Peter Gayle was supposed to ease into his return to the Exeter CID. Until a young girl is reported missing and the clock begins to tick. Rosie Whitlock has been abducted from outside her school that morning. There are no clues, but Peter isn’t letting another child disappear. When the body of another young victim appears, the hunt escalates. Someone is abducting young girls and now they have a murderer on their hands. Time is running out for Rosie, but when evidence in the case relating to his own son’s disappearance is discovered the stakes are even higher…

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Jack Slater Books

2 Responses to “Order of Jack Slater Books”

  1. Bob Medart: 2 years ago

    Why isn’t there any info on the Jason Trapp series by Jack Slater? Thanks!!


    • Graeme: 2 years ago

      That’s a different Jack Slater (which we currently don’t have listed)


Leave a Reply