Jack Whyte
Jack Whyte is a Scottish-Canadian novelist of historical fiction novels. He writes the Camulod Chronicles (aka Legends of Camelot), the Knights Templar Trilogy and the Guardians Trilogy. Jack was born and raised in Scotland, was educated in England and France and moved to Canada in 1967, where he has been living ever since. His novels have been translated into over a dozen languages and are read worldwide. Jack is married, has five grown children and lives in British Columbia.

Jack Whyte became a published author in 1992 with the novel The Skystone. Below is a list of Jack Whyte’s books in order of when they were originally published:

Publication Order of Camulod Chronicles Books

The Skystone / War of the Celts (1992)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Singing Sword / The Round Table (1994)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Eagles' Brood / Merlyn (1994)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Saxon Shore / Excalibur (1995)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Fort at River's Bend / The Boy King (1997)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Metamorphosis / The Sorcerer (1997)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Uther / Pendragon (2000)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Lance Thrower / Clothar The Frank / Lancelot (2003)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Eagle / The Last Stand (2004)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Burning Stone (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Chronologically, read The Burning Stone first.

Publication Order of Templar Trilogy Books

Knights of the Black and White (2006)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Standard of Honor (2007)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Order in Chaos (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Guardians Trilogy Books

The Forest Laird / Rebel (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Robert the Bruce / The Renegade / Resistance (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Uprising / The Guardian (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

Forty Years in Canada: A Memoir (2006)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Notes: The Lance Thrower was also published as Clothar the Frank. The Forest Laird was also published under the title of Rebel: Bravehearts Chronicles. Robert the Bruce was also published as The Renegade. Uprising is also known as The Guardian.

The Skystone was later re-published as War of Celts. The Singing Sword was re-published as The Round Table. The Eagles’ Brood was later re-published as Merlyn. Uther was re-titled Pendragon. The Saxon Shore was re-titled Excalibur. The Fort at River’s Bend was re-titled The Boy King. Metamorphosis was re-published under the title The Sorcerer. Clothar the Frank/The Lance Thrower was re-titled Lancelot. The Eagle was re-published as The Last Stand.

If You Like Jack Whyte Books, You’ll Love…

Jack Whyte Synopsis: Jack Whyte: Forty Years in Canada is Jack Whyte’s memoir. Best known for his Camulod Chronicles (or A Dream of Eagles), his imagination and passion for human nature comes through in his prose and verse. The memoir highlights many of the treasures he experiences daily in Canada that people who were born in Canada usually take for granted. At the same time, he challenges conventional wisdom and politically correctness. This memoir is sure to make you think, make you laugh and pique your curiosity.

Shop Worldwide: Amazon.com | Amazon.co.uk | Amazon.ca

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Jack Whyte Books

2 Responses to “Order of Jack Whyte Books”

  1. Roger Stimson: 4 years ago

    Superb writing – the confusion is the use of ‘order of books’ sometimes this means order of publication and sometimes order of reading (the real order we all want to know!). The latter seems to be a mystery!


  2. Carrie Rose Douglas: 4 years ago

    These title series are confusing…Where is the Woman of Avalon book? Where does it fit?


Leave a Reply