James Hayman
James Hayman is an American author of thriller novels. He writes the McCabe & Savage series. Born in New York City, Hayman spent over two decades working in TV advertising on Madison Avenue, working for everyone from the U.S. Army to Lincoln-Mercury to Procter & Gamble. Hayman left the advertising industry in order to move to Maine and begin a career writing fiction. He is a USA Today bestselling author.

James Hayman’s debut as a novelist was in 2009 with the novel The Cutting, featuring Mike McCabe and Maggie Savage – a pair of Portland, Maine detectives. Below is a list of James Hayman’s books in order of when they were first published:

Publication Order of McCabe & Savage Thriller Books

The Cutting (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Chill of Night (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Darkness First (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Girl in the Glass (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Girl on the Bridge (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
A Fatal Obsession (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

If You Like James Hayman Books, You’ll Love…

James Hayman Synopsis: The Cutting is the first novel by James Hayman and the first McCabe & Savage Thriller. Detective Mike McCabe left a top homicide job with the NYPD for a nice life in Portland, Maine. In doing so, he also left his failed marriage and a cloud of controversy behind, looking for a less stressful life for himself and his 13 year old daughter. But Portland life wasn’t going to be as easy as he thought. A missing high school athlete is found dead in a scrapyard. Her heart had been pulled from her body with precision. As the community is furious with the murder, a young business woman disappears while out on a morning jog. McCabe is convinced that a murderer trained in cardiac surgery is targeting young women and using his scalpel on them. As time runs out, McCabe and his partner Maggie Savage find themselves having to rescue the missing woman before she becomes the next victim of the sadistic killer’s blade.

Shop Worldwide: Amazon.com | Amazon.co.uk | Amazon.ca

Order of Books » Authors » Order of James Hayman Books

Leave a Reply