James Patrick Hunt is an English-American author of crime thriller novels. He graduated from St. Louis University with a degree in aerospace engineering in 1986, and from Marquette University Law School in 1992. He lives in Tulsa, Oklahoma where he writes and practices law.

James Patrick Hunt made his debut as a novelist in 2005 with the novel Maitland, beginning his Evan Maitland series. Below is a list of James Patrick Hunt’s books in order of when they were originally released:

Get notified when James Patrick Hunt releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of Dan Bridger Books

Publication Order of Evan Maitland Books

Maitland (2005)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Maitland Under Siege (2006)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Maitland's Reply (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Get Maitland (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Lieutenant George Hastings Books

The Betrayers (2007)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Goodbye Sister Disco (2008)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Assailant (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Silent Places (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Bullet Beth (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Before They Make You Run (2005)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Reinhardt's Mark (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Detective (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Reckoning (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Once Upon a Time in Camelot (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The German (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

If You Like James Patrick Hunt Books, You’ll Love…

James Patrick Hunt Synopses: In Reinhardt’s Mark by James Patrick Hunt, American intelligence agent Charlie Reinhardt investigates the murder of a journalist in Berlin. Past and present converge when Reinhardt uncovers an ancient German brotherhood working with ex-Stasi agents trafficking in stolen uranium.

In The Detective by James Patrick Hunt, Rookie Chicago detective David Beckman investigates the shooting deaths of five people during a snowstorm, one of whom was a controversial Jewish rights activist in the 1970s.

The Reckoning is a standalone title by James Patrick Hunt. Tracy Coughlin is a nurse and a mother. She lost her husband in the Iraq war and for reasons she doesn’t even understand holds her father-in-law Lee responsible for it. Lee Coughlin is a proud man and a quiet one. He too grieves the loss of Tracy’s husband and his son’ but he can’t bring himself to discuss it with Tracy. Tracy’ her son’ and Lee are all taken captive by three escaped convicts. They’re going to have to find the strength and courage to bind together to survive.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of James Patrick Hunt Books

2 Responses to “Order of James Patrick Hunt Books”

  1. Michael Searls: 3 years ago

    Is there a series featuring Detective David Beckman by
    James Patrick Hunt?


    M. Searls


    • Graeme: 3 years ago

      Hi Michael – That one was just a standalone and no sequel has been released at this time.


Leave a Reply