Meg Gardiner is an American novelist of crime thrillers. Before she got into the fiction writing field, Gardiner practiced law, taught writing and was even a mime. Although Meg says she will never go back to practicing law, she recognizes that her past career as a lawyer has helped her writing. Her series characters include Evan Delaney and Jo Beckett. Meg currently lives in England with her family.

Meg Gardiner became a published author in 2002 with the novel China Lake. Below is a list of Meg Gardiner’s books in order of when they were originally published (and in chronological order when necessary):

Get notified when Meg Gardiner releases a new book at

Publication Order of Evan Delaney Books

Publication Order of Jo Beckett Books

The Dirty Secrets Club (2008)Description / Buy at
The Memory Collector (2009)Description / Buy at
The Liar's Lullaby (2010)Description / Buy at
The Nightmare Thief (2011)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of UNSUB Books

UNSUB (2017)Description / Buy at
Into the Black Nowhere (2018)Description / Buy at
The Dark Corners of the Night (2020)Description / Buy at
Shadowheart (2024)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Ransom River (2012)Description / Buy at
The Shadow Tracer (2013)Description / Buy at
Phantom Instinct (2014)Description / Buy at
Heat 2 (With: Michael Mann) (2022)Description / Buy at

If You Like Meg Gardiner Books, You’ll Love…

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Meg Gardiner Books

One Response to “Order of Meg Gardiner Books”

  1. Nedra Mills: 1 year ago

    I only recently discovered Meg Gardiner books and have now read them all. She is very talented and keeps you on edge every page. I can’t wait for her next book and am bummed that she doesn’t have more.


Leave a Reply