Jo Beckett is the central character in a series of crime thrillers by American novelist Meg Gardiner. Jo is a forensic psychiatrist who analyzes dead people for the San Francisco Police Department. She calls herself a “deadshrinker,” looking into victims’ emotional, moral and psychological lives to figure out why they died.

The Jo Beckett character made her debut in the 2008 novel The Dirty Secrets Club. The series is currently ongoing. Below is a list of Meg Gardiner’s Jo Beckett books in order of when they were originally released (which is also their chronological order):

Get notified when Meg Gardiner releases a new book at

Publication Order of Jo Beckett Books

The Dirty Secrets Club(2008)Description / Buy at
The Memory Collector(2009)Description / Buy at
The Liar's Lullaby(2010)Description / Buy at
The Nightmare Thief(2011)Description / Buy at

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Jo Beckett Books

Leave a Reply