James Twining
James Twining is a British author of thriller novels. He writes the Tom Kirk series. James was born in London but spent much of his childhood in Paris. After graduating from Christ Church, Oxford with a first-class degree in French Literature, he began working for investment bank UBS in their corporate finance division. He would end up leaving to start his own company. Then, in 2001, he was named as one of the “Best of Young British” entrepreneurs in The New Statesman. James lives in London with his wife, Victoria.

James Twining became a published author in 2005 with the novel The Double Eagle. Below is a list of James Twining’s books in order of when they were first published:

Get notified when James Twining releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of Tom Kirk Books

The Double Eagle (2005)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Black Sun (2006)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Gilded Seal (2008)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Geneva Deception (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

If You Like James Twining Books, You’ll Love…

James Twining Synopsis: The Double Eagle is the first book in James Twining’s Tom Kirk series. The impossible has happened – someone has broken into Fort Knox and taken five of the last remaining Double Eagles – the $20 gold coin ordered destroyed by President Roosevelt during the Great Depression. One resurfaces during an autopsy in France – from inside the stomach of a murdered priest. FBI agent Jennifer Browne now desperately needs to recover the priceless coins to save her career – and her investigation is pointing her toward Tom Kirk, a top-of-the-chain international art thief looking for a change in careers. But Kirk’s only chance for freedom – and survival – is to recover the missing coins, joining Browne, an unlikely ally, on a breakneck race across the globe and into the lethal heart of a shocking conspiracy of greed and power… and death.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of James Twining Books

Leave a Reply