James W. Ziskin is an American author of mystery novels. He writes the Ellie Stone series. James studied Romance Languages and Literature at the University of Pennsylvania. After he earned his graduate degree, he worked as a photo-news producer and writer and as Director of NYU’s Casa Italiana in New York. James worked in the post-production industry in Hollywood, running operations in subtitling/localization and visual effects. Internationally, he worked and studied in France, and spent time in Italy and India.

James W. Ziskin made his debut as a published novelist in 2013 with the novel Styx & Stone. Below is a list of James W. Ziskin’s books in order of when they were originally released:

Get notified when James W. Ziskin releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of Ellie Stone Mysteries Books

Styx & Stone (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
No Stone Unturned (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Stone Cold Dead (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Heart of Stone (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Cast the First Stone (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
A Stone’s Throw (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Turn to Stone (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Bombay Monsoon (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

The Twenty-Five Year Engagement (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Anthologies

In League with Sherlock Holmes(2020)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

If You Like James W. Ziskin Books, You’ll Love…

James W. Ziskin Synopsis: Styx & Stone is the first Ellie Stone novel by James W. Ziskin. Ellie Stone is sure that when Sgt. McKeever said she’d make a great detective if she were a man, that it was a compliment. But it is that identity – a woman wanting to do a man’s job – has throttled her for too long. It’s 1960, and Ellie doesn’t want to blaze any trails for women; she just wants to be a reporter, one who doesn’t need to swat hands off her behind at every turn. Adrift in her career, Ellie is back in New York City after receiving news that her estranged father, a renowned Dante scholar and distinguished professor, is near death after a savage bludgeoning in his home. The police suspect a routine burglary, but Ellie has her doubts. When a second attempt is made on her father’s life, in the form of an “accident” in the hospital’s ICU, Ellie’s suspicions are confirmed. Then another professor turns up dead, and Ellie’s investigation turns to her father’s university colleagues, their ambitions, jealousies, and secret lives. Ellie embarks on a thorny journey of discovery and reconciliation, as she pursues an investigation that offers her both a chance at redemption in her father’s eyes, and the risk of losing him forever.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of James W. Ziskin Books

Leave a Reply