Alyssa Maxwell is an American author of historical mystery novels. She writes the Gilded Newport Mysteries series. Alyssa found that the gas-lit neighborhoods and cobble stone lanes of the city of Newport drew her to return again and again. On one of these visits is when she met her husband and she found herself married into a large generations old Newport family. This family opened up a new world of historical discovery from graveyards with seventeenth century markers to the colonial homes that still stood after all these years. It is her that she found fascination and romantic charm which is reflected in her novels. She resides in Florida but her part of her remains in Newport the small town in New England.

Alyssa Maxwell made her debut as a published novelist in 2014 with the novel Murder at the Breakers. Below is a list of Alyssa Maxwell’s books in order of when they were first released:

Get notified when Alyssa Maxwell releases a new book at

Publication Order of A Lady & Lady's Maid Mystery Books

Murder Most Malicious (2015)Description / Buy at
A Pinch of Poison (2016)Description / Buy at
A Devious Death (2017)Description / Buy at
A Murderous Marriage (2019)Description / Buy at
A Silent Stabbing (2020)Description / Buy at
A Sinister Service (2021)Description / Buy at
A Deadly Endowment (2021)Description / Buy at
A Fashionable Fatality (2023)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Gilded Newport Mysteries Books

Murder at the Breakers (2014)Description / Buy at
Murder at Marble House (2014)Description / Buy at
Murder at Beechwood (2015)Description / Buy at
Murder at Rough Point (2016)Description / Buy at
Murder at Chateau Sur Mer (2017)Description / Buy at
Murder at Ochre Court (2018)Description / Buy at
Murder at Crossways (2019)Description / Buy at
Murder at Kingscote (2020)Description / Buy at
Murder at Wakehurst (2021)Description / Buy at
Murder at Beacon Rock (2022)Description / Buy at
Murder at the Elms (2023)Description / Buy at
Murder at Vinland (2024)Description / Buy at

If You Like Alyssa Maxwell, You’ll Love…

Alyssa Maxwell Synopsis: Murder at Beechwood by Alyssa Maxwell is the third book in the Gilded Newport Mysteries series. Emmaline Cross amateur sleuth, Vanderbilt cousin and Newport born and raised. Emma embarks on adventures on her island home of Newport, Rhode Island. Emma Cross having turned down the marriage proposal of Derrick Andrews, she finds an infant on her doorstep. Emma uses her influence as a cousin to the Vanderbilts to quietly search for the baby’s mother. Follow Emma as she watches her step on her navigation of the scandalous indescretions and violent passions before someone lowers the boom on her.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Alyssa Maxwell Books

One Response to “Order of Alyssa Maxwell Books”

  1. Carol Gleason: 1 year ago

    I love your series of the Newport Mansions. However, I get a little tired of the main character’s self depricating attitude that she does not deserve to be rich and happy with so many people suffering in the world. Get a grip. There will always be more people suffering and hurting in the world. But if you invest well or marry rich, think of how many more people you could help throughout your life. Stop will all the self doubt already. Be happy, marry rich, marry Derrick, ( to hell with his family), be happy, and help the less fortunate and bring him in with you. You do not have to be as frivolous as the Four Hundred. Go you own way. Enough of this “I do not deserve to have nice things” You can have both. Move on.


Leave a Reply