Jasper Fforde
Jasper Fforde is an English novelist of alternate history and comic fantasy postmodernist novels. He is best known for writing his Thursday Next series. His writing uses a lot of wordplay, metafiction, parody and are scripted in a tight manner. Fforde attended the Dartington Hall School, and before becoming an author, worked as a focus puller for several films (including GoldenEye). Jasper is related through marriage to fellow novelist Katie Fforde.

Jasper Fforde’s first novel to be published was The Eyre Affair, which was published in 2001. It was also the start of Fforde’s Thursday Next series. The novel was rejected 76 times before finally being sold. Below is a list of Jasper Fforde’s books in order of when they were originally published:

Get notified when Jasper Fforde releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of Chronicles Of Kazam Books

The Last Dragonslayer (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Song of the Quarkbeast (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Eye of Zoltar (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Great Troll War (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Nursery Crime Books

The Big Over Easy (2005)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Fourth Bear (2006)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Thursday Next Books

The Eyre Affair (2001)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Lost in a Good Book (2002)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Well of Lost Plots (2003)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Something Rotten (2004)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
First Among Sequels (2007)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
One of Our Thursdays Is Missing (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Woman Who Died A Lot (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Shades Of Grey Books

Shades of Grey (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Red Side Story (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Early Riser (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Constant Rabbit (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Anthologies

Relics, Wrecks and Ruins(2021)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

If You Like Jasper Fforde Books, You’ll Love…

Jasper Fforde Synopsis: Shades of Grey is a “dystopic fantasy” novel by Jasper Fforde. The novel is set on Chromatacia – a society regulated on one’s perception of color. Eddie Russet has an above average red perception and is looking to move up in the society, trying to marry into a powerful family. His plans go awry, but he forms a friendship with a grey named Jane who shows Eddie that there’s more to the world than the illusions of colours.

Shop Worldwide: Amazon.com | Amazon.co.uk | Amazon.ca

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Jasper Fforde Books

Leave a Reply