Katie Fforde
Katie Fforde is an English author of romance novels. She married Desmond Fforde, who is cousin to author Jasper Fforde, and did not get started writing till her three children were born. She incorporates her own life experiences into her novels. Katie is the founder of the Katie Fforde Bursary for writers still in need of publishing deals.

Katie Fforde’s debut as a novelist in 1995 with the novel Living Dangerously. Below is a list of Katie Fforde’s books in order of when they were originally published:

Get notified when Katie Fforde releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of Wedding Books

A Wedding in the Country (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
A Wedding in Provence (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Living Dangerously (1995)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Rose Revived (1995)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Wild Designs (1996)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Stately Pursuits (1997)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Life Skills (1999)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Thyme Out / Second Thyme Around (2000)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Artistic License (2001)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Highland Fling (2002)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Paradise Fields (2002)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Restoring Grace (2004)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Flora's Lot / Bidding for Love (2005)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Practically Perfect (2006)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Going Dutch (2007)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Wedding Season (2008)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Love Letters (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
A Perfect Proposal (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Summer of Love (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Recipe for Love (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
A French Affair (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
A Vintage Wedding (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Perfect Match (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
A Summer at Sea (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
A Secret Garden (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
A Country Escape (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
A Rose Petal Summer (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
A Springtime Affair (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
One Enchanted Evening (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Island in the Sun (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

The Undercover Cook (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Staying Away at Christmas (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
From Scotland with Love (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
A Christmas in Disguise (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Candlelight at Christmas (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Short Story Collections

A Christmas Feast and Other Stories (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Christmas Stocking and Other Stories (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Anthologies

The Sunday Night Book Club(2006)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Loves Me, Loves Me Not(2009)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
First Edition: Celebrating 21 Years of Goldsboro Books(2020)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Notes: Thyme Out was also published as Second Thyme Out. Florda’s Lot was also titled Bidding for Love.

If You Like Katie Fforde Books, You’ll Love…

Katie Fforde Synopses: In Living Dangerously, Polly Cameron is 35, celibate and proud of it. She lives in a small town in Gluchestershire and lives with her cat. She works at the Whole Nut Cafe, enjoys pottery and is regularly turning down requests from various bachelors.

In The Rose Revived, May, Sally and Harriet are working for Slimeball Slater. When they realize how slimey Slimeball really is, they quit to start their own business.

Wild Designs is about a mother named Althea who has a house and mortgage payments that are too big for her. She meets an architect named Patrick Donahugh at the Chelsea Flower Show, and it could be her life that is going to blossom next.

In Stately Pursuits, Hetty Longden is convinced by her mother to look after her great uncle’s old country house, in order to aid a broken heart. Living in a house that the village revolves around, Hetty ends up having very little time to wallow in solitude.

Shop Worldwide: Amazon.com | Amazon.co.uk | Amazon.ca

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Katie Fforde Books

4 Responses to “Order of Katie Fforde Books”

  1. christine sletten: 2 years ago

    I read A Wedding in Provence is #2 of a three book series. Can you tell me the titles of #1 and #3 ?


    • Graeme: 2 years ago

      A Wedding in the Country is #1 and the third hasn’t been released yet


  2. Janet Woolcock: 3 years ago

    Love Katie Fforde’s books so easy to read and love them so much.
    I’ve got lots of them and they are just the best read ever thankyou


  3. Mrs G Morrow: 3 years ago

    Beautiful books, Fantastic writer. Love her books, have nearly read all of them, even the newest publication.Highly recommended.


Leave a Reply