Jean Flowers
Jean Flowers is an author of cozy mystery novels. She writes the Postmistress Mysteries series. Jean Flowers is actually a pen name of a long-time mystery author who has published mystery series with Berkley and Minotaur.

Jean Flowers debuted this pseudonym in 2015 with the novel Death Takes Priority, beginning the Postmistress Mysteries series. Below is a list of Jean Flowers’ books in order of when they were originally released:

Get notified when Jean Flowers releases a new book at

Publication Order of Postmistress Mystery Books

Death Takes Priority (2015)Description / Buy at
Cancelled by Murder (2016)Description / Buy at
Addressed to Kill (2017)Description / Buy at

If You Like Jean Flowers Books, You’ll Love…

Jean Flowers Synopsis: Death Takes Priority is the first book in the Postmistress Mystery series by Jean Flowers. After caring for her dying aunt and being dumped by her fiance, Cassie Miller decides to return to her small hometown in the Berkshires to lick her wounds and live in the house where she was raised. Leaving behind her managerial position in the Boston main postal office, Cassie trades in her tailored suits and high heels for the comfortable blue shirt and red, white, and blue striped scarf of the Postmaster for North Ashcot, Massachusetts. Everything is business as usual until Cassie arrives at work one day to find that someone has broken into the post office building. The only items that were stolen were stacks of telephone books. Two days later, the body of an unknown man is found in the woods. And when the handsome antiques dealer she just had lunch with is taken into custody, Cassie is suddenly drawn into the case. With a crime filled with mystery, she needs to find the murderer – before another victim’s fate is sealed in the dead letter office…

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Jean Flowers Books

Leave a Reply