Jeff Nania is an American author known for writing the John Cabrelli Northern Lakes Mysteries series. The first book in the series is Figure Eight. It then continues with Spider Lake. Jeff has also written non-fiction for Wisconsin Outdoor News, Double Gun Journal, The Outlook, and other publications.

Nania had previously worked in law enforcement and conversation which he draws heavily upon for his writing of the Jeff Cabrelli Northern Lakes Mysteries series. He also has a strong passion for national resources and enjoys the outdoors. Jeff spends as much time as he can out there and enjoys activities like cutting wood, fishing, and snorkeling in Spider Lake for treasure. Figure Eight was a winner at the Midwest Book Awards. Spider Lake won at the Midwest Book Awards as well and also won at Independent Publisher Book Awards, and Next Generation Indie Book Awards.

Get notified when Jeff Nania releases a new book at

Publication Order of John Cabrelli Books

If You Like Jeff Nania Books, You’ll Love…

Figure Eight is the first book in the John Cabrelli series. The book begins as John deals with the tragic events that ended his career. He’s looking to find himself again and heads to a cabin near the lake where he spent much of his youth. John inherited the cabin from his uncle, but he soon finds that there may be more to his uncle’s death. Few people want to talk about it as the truth could change everything.

Spider Lake is the second book in the series. John thought that Spider Lake would be a peaceful retreat and is now looking to relax after the events of the first book. However, the new chief of police needs his help in untangling strange events in the small town of Musky Falls. He soon finds himself in the center of another case where the action will be fast-paced.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Jeff Nania Books

Leave a Reply