Jennifer Worth
Jennifer Worth (1935-2011) was an English author and nurse. She is the author of the Midwife Trilogy. After working as a secretary at Dr. Challoner’s Grammar School in Amersham, Buckinghamshire, England, Jennifer trained as a nurse and began working as a midwife in London. She worked as a staff nurse in Whitechapel and as a ward sister in Bloomsbury and Hampstead. Worth wrote her memoirs of her time as a midwife, which became the Midwife Trilogy and were adapted into a TV series entitled Call the Midwife on BBC One. Worth passed away in 2011 from esophageal cancer.

Jennifer Worth became a published author in 1997 with the non-fiction text Eczema and Food Allergy – The Hidden Cause?: My Story. Below is a list of Jennifer Worth’s books in order of when they were originally released:

Publication Order of The Midwife Trilogy Books

Call the Midwife / The Midwife (2002)Description / Buy at
Shadows of the Workhouse (2005)Description / Buy at
Farewell to the East End (2009)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Collections

Toffee Apples and Quail Feathers (2022)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

Eczema and Food Allergy - The Hidden Cause? (1997)Description / Buy at
In the Midst of Life (2010)Description / Buy at
The Complete Call the Midwife Stories (2012)Description / Buy at
Letters to the Midwife (2014)Description / Buy at

If You Like Jennifer Worth Books, You’ll Love…

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Jennifer Worth Books

Leave a Reply