Jenny Hale is an American author best known for writing Coming Home for Christmas and Christmas Wishes and Mistletoe Kisses. Each of those books has been turned into a Hallmark Channel original movie.

Hale earned recognition for her work when her books were included in Oprah Magazine’s 19 Dreamy Summer Romances to Whisk You Away and Southern Living’s 30 Christmas Novels to Start Reading Now. Her writing style sees her writing stories set in warm settings with feelgood romance, great friends, family. Jenny lives in Nashville, Tennessee with her husband and their children. She enjoys taking pictures and spending time with the family dog.

Get notified when Jenny Hale releases a new book at

Publication Order of Firefly Beach Books

Summer at Firefly Beach (2019)Description / Buy at
The House on Firefly Beach (2020)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of JennyHale Standalone Novels

Love Me for Me (2013)Description / Buy at
Coming Home for Christmas (2013)Description / Buy at
A Christmas to Remember (2014)Description / Buy at
Summer by the Sea (2015)Description / Buy at
Christmas Wishes and Mistletoe Kisses (2015)Description / Buy at
A Barefoot Summer (2016)Description / Buy at
Summer at Oyster Bay (2016)Description / Buy at
All I Want for Christmas (2016)Description / Buy at
The Summer House (2017)Description / Buy at
We'll Always Have Christmas (2017)Description / Buy at
The Summer Hideaway / One Summer (2018)Description / Buy at
It Started with Christmas (2018)Description / Buy at
Christmas at Silver Falls (2019)Description / Buy at
Christmas at Fireside Cabins (2020)Description / Buy at
The Memory Keeper (2021)Description / Buy at
The Beach House (2021)Description / Buy at
A Lighthouse Christmas (2021)Description / Buy at
Butterfly Sisters (2022)Description / Buy at
An Island Summer (2022)Description / Buy at
The Christmas Letters (2022)Description / Buy at
The Magic of Sea Glass (2023)Description / Buy at
Meet Me at Christmas (2023)Description / Buy at
The Golden Hour (2024)Description / Buy at

If You Like Jenny Hale Books, You’ll Love…

The Beach House follows a woman named Melanie Simpson who feels lost after her grandmother’s death, but her grandmother’s will is going to give her purpose. She gets an inheritance to buy a crumbling house in Rosemary Bay. Melanie spent her summers in this village as a child and always dreamed of turning the place into a bed and breakfast. In town, she meets a local contractor named Josh who will help her to restore the beach house back to its original glory. She finds a stack of letters in a closet that change everything. The letters reveal the history of the house and their secrets have the power to bring her and Josh together, or tear them apart.

Hale is also the author of The Memory Keeper. Hannah Townsend makes plans to leave New York City in the winter to head to Barbados with her beau, Miles. Before she can leave, she learns that her grandmother’s sickness which sends her back to the small Tennessee town that she grew up in. Making matters worse, she learns that her boyfriend is seeing someone else. Back home, she’ll help run her grandma’s flower shop and come face to face with the best friend she left behind, Ethan.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Jenny Hale Books

Leave a Reply