Jenny Lawson is an American blogger and author. She has been blogging for years and has grown quite an audience thanks to her mix of dark humor and brutal honesty about her mental illness. She became such a popular blogger that she eventually published her first book, 2012’s (Let’s Pretend This Never Happened: A Mostly True Memoir).

That book debuted at #1 on the New York Times Best-seller list and launched a second career for the writer. She followed that book up with Furiously Happy: A Funny Book About Horrible Things which was also a big hit, a fact that was a big surprise to her as well.

Get notified when Jenny Lawson releases a new book at

Publication Order of JennyLawson Non-Fiction Books

Let's Pretend This Never Happened (2012)Description / Buy at
Furiously Happy (2015)Description / Buy at
You Are Here (2017)Description / Buy at
Broken (in the best possible way) (2021)Description / Buy at
I Choose Darkness (2022)Description / Buy at

If You Like Jenny Lawson Books, You’ll Love…

Broken (in the best possible way) is a book filled with humor and honesty about depression and anxiety. In this book, she brings her readers along on her mental and physical health journey. She offers many funny anecdotes along the way. Depression and anxiety is affecting more people than ever and Jenny finds a way to humanize the experience by reassuring everyone that they are not alone. The book is great for long time fans or people who are checking her out for the first time.

Furiously Happy: A Funny Book About Horrible Things is a unique book: a hilarious and ridiculous story about crippling depression and anxiety. Lawson makes it work though. Furiously Happy is about the moments in life when things are fine and making them amazing. Not just because those moments make us, but because those moments that we’ll need when the depression and anxiety set in. The book is filled with Lawson’s brand of humor and honesty. Jenny shares the message to embrace everything about who we are and using it to find joy in our lives.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Jenny Lawson Books

Leave a Reply