Jerry S Eicher
Jerry S. Eicher is an American author of Amish fiction. Jerry spent some of his formative years in Honduras, where his grandfather helped found an Amish community outreach. As an adult, Jerry taught for two terms in parochial Amish and Mennonite schools in Ohio and Illinois. He has been involved in church renewal for 14 years and has preached in churches and conducted weekend meetings about the Bible. Jerry lives with his wife, Tina, and their four children in Virginia.

Jerry S. Eicher made his debut as a published author in 2002 with the non-fiction book Transforming the Believer. As a novelist, he made his debut in 2006 with the standalone title A Time to Live. Below is a list of Jerry S. Eicher’s books in order of when they were originally released:

Get notified when Jerry S. Eicher releases a new book at

Publication Order of Sarah Books

Publication Order of Hannah's Heart Books

A Dream for Hannah / Hannah's Dream (2008)Description / Buy at
A Hope for Hannah / Hannah (2010)Description / Buy at
A Baby for Hannah (2011)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Adams County Books

Rebecca's Promise (2009)Description / Buy at
Rebecca's Return (2009)Description / Buy at
Rebecca's Choice (2009)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Little Valley Books

A Wedding Quilt for Ella (2010)Description / Buy at
Ella's Wish (2011)Description / Buy at
Ella Finds Love Again (2011)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Fields Of Home Books

Missing Your Smile (2012)Description / Buy at
Following Your Heart (2012)Description / Buy at
Where Love Grows (2012)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Emma Raber's Daughter Books

Katie Opens Her Heart (2013)Description / Buy at
Katie's Journey to Love (2013)Description / Buy at
Katie's Forever Promise (2013)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Beiler Sisters Books

Holding a Tender Heart (2014)Description / Buy at
Seeing Your Face Again (2014)Description / Buy at
Finding Love at Home (2014)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Land of Promise Books

Miriam's Secret (2015)Description / Buy at
A Blessing for Miriam (2015)Description / Buy at
Miriam and the Stranger (2015)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of St. Lawrence County Amish Books

A Heart Once Broken (2016)Description / Buy at
Until I Love Again (2016)Description / Buy at
Always Close to Home (2017)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Peace in the Valley Books

Promising a Rose (2017)Description / Buy at
Silvia's Rose (2017)Description / Buy at
Phoebe’s Gift (2017)Description / Buy at
Mary's Home (2017)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

A Time To Live (2006)Description / Buy at
My Dearest Naomi (2012)Description / Buy at
Susanna's Christmas Wish (2012)Description / Buy at
Worlds Apart (2013)Description / Buy at
Chosen To Die (2015)Description / Buy at
The Road To Armageddon (2020)Description / Buy at
The Amish Schoolteacher (2020)Description / Buy at
When Hearts Break (2020)Description / Buy at
An Amish Dilemma (2022)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

Transforming the Believer (2002)Description / Buy at
Living Christianity (2003)Description / Buy at
The Amish Family Cookbook (2012)Description / Buy at
My Amish Childhood (2013)Description / Buy at
A View from the Buggy (2014)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Anthologies

A Plain and Sweet Christmas Romance Collection(2016)Description / Buy at
The Amish Menorah: and Other Stories(2020)Description / Buy at
The Men of Amish Fiction Present A Christmas Collection(2020)Description / Buy at

Notes: Hannah’s Dream is also titled A Dream for Hannah. Hannah was also published as A Hope for Hannah. My Dearest Naomi and The Amish Family Cookbook were written with Tina Eicher. A View from the Buggy was co-authored by Nathan Miller.

If You Like Jerry S. Eicher Books, You’ll Love…

Jerry S. Eicher Synopsis: A Time to Live is a standalone novel by Jerry Eichler. Young Jason Esh follows the maneuvers and happenings of the life around him as his father threatens to leave the Amish faith and his grandfather decides what to do about it. From Canada to Honduras, a family matter turns into a community issue and life will never be quite the same. This is the penetrating story of the Amish psyche from someone who lived it. It is an honest assessment of both the beautiful Amish ideals and the legalities that often undermine those ideals.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Jerry S. Eicher Books

Leave a Reply