Jill Elizabeth Nelson is an American author of inspirational romantic suspense novels. Her writing mixes adventure with romance, humour, and faith. She wrote her first mystery novel when she was in the sixth grade, although she is grateful her first attempt at writing no longer exists. Aside from writing, Jill speaks at conferences, writer’s groups, library associations, as well as civic and church groups. In addition to being a novelist, she has also been a journalist, columnist, essayist, poet, story teller and book reviewer. Jill lives in Minnesota with her husband of over three decades. They have four grown children and numerous grandchildren.

Jill Elizabeth Nelson made her debut as a novelist in 2006 with the novel Reluctant Burglar. Below is a list of Jill Elizabeth Nelson’s books in order of when they were originally released:

Get notified when Jill Elizabeth Nelson releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of To Catch A Thief Books

Reluctant Burglar (2006)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Reluctant Runaway (2007)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Reluctant Smuggler (2008)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Witness to Murder (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Evidence of Murder (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Calculated Revenge (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Legacy of Lies (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Betrayal on the Border (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Frame-Up (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Shake Down (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Rocky Mountain Sabotage (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Duty to Defend (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Lone Survivor (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Baby's Defender (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Hunted for Christmas (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
In Need of Protection (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Unsolved Abduction (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Hunted in Alaska (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Targeted for Elimination (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

Rivet Your Readers with Deep Point of View (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Art of the Edit (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Anthologies

Countdown to Danger(2015)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

If You Like Jill Elizabeth Nelson Books, You’ll Love…

Jill Elizabeth Nelson Synopses: Evidence of Murder is a standalone novel by Jill Elizabeth Nelson. The photographs Samantha Reid finds in her new store are shocking. Horrifying. And dangerous. This new evidence could reopen a decade-old multiple murder case that someone wants desperately to remain cold. And when the evidence comes out, a reluctant Samantha is sent straight into the spotlight. This unwanted attention is ruining her business – and bringing the killer’s eye right to her. Then she meets Ryan Davidson, the last surviving member of the murdered family. In spite of herself, she’s drawn in by his need to find the truth. Together, they work to unravel the mystery, while the killer works to keep the secrets buried – forever.

Legacy of Lies by Jill Elizabeth Nelson is a standalone title. Evidence from a decades-old murder is the last thing Nicole Keller-Mattson expected to discover in her grandmother’s backyard. The finger-pointing and accusations aimed at her family were easier to predict. Everyone in Ellendale is eager to blame the Kellers – but after an attack leaves Nicole’s grandmother in a coma, only Nicole can clear the family name. With the assistance of police chief Rich Hendricks, she stands a chance of solving the mystery… if she’s willing to accept Rich’s help. Nicole lost her husband in the line of duty—trusting another cop is too painful. But not trusting Rich could be deadly.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Jill Elizabeth Nelson Books

Leave a Reply