Joel Rosenberg (1954-2011) was a Canadian-American science fiction and fantasy novelist, not to be confused with the thriller novelist named Joel C. Rosenberg. He is best known for his Guardians of the Flame series. Rosenberg passed away suddenly on June 2nd, 2011.

Rosenberg’s best-known work is the Guardian of the Flame series, which takes place in an RPG-like fantasy world. Another fantasy series of Rosenberg’s is the Keepers of the Hidden Ways series. The Thousand World series is more of a sci-fi series. Rosenberg has also published a mystery series featuring the character Sparky Hemingway. Rosenberg was a gun rights advocate, which comes across in his writing.

Below is a list of Joel Rosenberg’s books in order of when they were released:

Publication Order of Guardians of the Flame Books

The Sleeping Dragon (1983)Description / Buy at
The Sword and the Chain (1984)Description / Buy at
The Silver Crown (1985)Description / Buy at
The Heir Apparent (1987)Description / Buy at
The Warrior Lives (1988)Description / Buy at
The Road to Ehvenor (1991)Description / Buy at
The Road Home (1995)Description / Buy at
Not Exactly the Three Musketeers (1999)Description / Buy at
Not Quite Scaramouche (2001)Description / Buy at
Not Really The Prisoner of Zenda (2003)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Thousand Worlds Books

Ties of Blood and Silver (1984)Description / Buy at
Emile and the Dutchman (1985)Description / Buy at
Not For Glory (1988)Description / Buy at
Hero (1990)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Keepers of the Hidden Ways Books

The Fire Duke (1995)Description / Buy at
The Silver Stone (1996)Description / Buy at
The Crimson Sky (1998)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of D'Shai Books

Publication Order of Sparky Hemingway Books

Publication Order of Morded's Heirs/Paladins Books

Publication Order of Legends Of The Riftwar Books

Honored Enemy (By: Raymond E. Feist,William R. Forstchen) (2001)Description / Buy at
Murder in LaMut (With: Raymond E. Feist) (2003)Description / Buy at
Jimmy the Hand (By: S.M. Stirling,Raymond E. Feist) (2005)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Anthologies

Friends of the Horseclans(1987)Description / Buy at

Note: Joel Rosenberg co-authored the novel Murder in LaMut as part of Raymond E. Feist’s Legends of the Riftwar series. It is the second book of the series.

If You Like Joel Rosenberg Books, You’ll Love…

Joel Rosenberg Synopsis: Home Front is the first novel in Joel Rosenberg’s Sparky Hemingway series. It stars Ernest “Sparky” Hemingway, a middle-aged copyeditor from Hardwoods, ND. A Vietnam vet and old friend of Hemingway’s named George “Prez” Washington has been killed by gangbangers and now Hemingway must look after Prez’ teenage daughter Tenisha.

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Joel Rosenberg Books

Leave a Reply