John R Maxim
John R. Maxim is an American author of spy fiction, mystery and thriller novels. He writes the Bannerman series. Maxim is from a family of law enforcement officers. After school, he joined the military, but instead left for a career in marketing and advertising. After a successful career, John decided he wanted to write. He gave himself a year to succeed and ended up selling his first novel when he was 41 years old. John and his wife Christine live in Hilton Head, South Carolina.

John R. Maxim’s debut as a novelist was in 1980 with his novel Platforms. Below is a list of John R. Maxim’s books in order of when they were originally published:

Get notified when John R. Maxim releases a new book at

Publication Order of Bannerman Books

The Bannerman Solution (1989)Description / Buy at
The Bannerman Effect (1990)Description / Buy at
Bannerman's Law (1991)Description / Buy at
Bannerman's Promise / A Matter of Honor (1993)Description / Buy at
Bannerman's Ghosts (2003)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

Dark Star: Meteoric Rise and Eclipse of John Gilbert (1985)Description / Buy at

Notes: Bannerman’s Promise was originally published as A Matter of Honor. Dark Star was co-authored by Leatrice Gilbert Fountain.

If You Like John R. Maxim Books, You’ll Love…

John R. Maxim Synopsis: In Time out of Mind by John R. Maxim, Manhattan exec Jonathan Corbin has been having memories, but they aren’t his. As NYC is blanketed in a snowstorm, they only get more real. Suddenly, Jonathan is transported into the 19th century, where he becomes part of a maelstrom of love. Who is the woman he sees? He recognizes her, but he doesn’t know who she is… does he?

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Authors » Order of John R. Maxim Books

Leave a Reply