John Rector
John Rector is an American author of noir thriller novels and short stories. His novel The Cold Kiss has been optioned for film, which is currently in development. His novella Lost Things won the 2013 International Thriller Award. Rector’s novels are published in North America, the UK, Germany, the Netherlands and other countries. He lives in Omaha, Nebraska.

John Rector’s debut novel was The Grove, which was published in 2009. Below is a list of John Rector’s books in order of when they were first released:

Get notified when John Rector releases a new book at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

Publication Order of Anthologies

Horror Library, Volume 1(2006)Description / Buy at

If You Like John Rector Books, You’ll Love…

John Rector Synopsis: Lost Things is a 113-page novella by John Rector. Evan Teller has everything one could want – a good job, a wonderful fiancee and the possibility of becoming a partner at a law firm. But then, one night on an empty street, one bad decision he makes turns his dream life into a life of lies. A celebration with his old college buddy, Peter, ends in a scenario that both men promise never to reveal what happened. But the truth always comes out eventually, and when more than one body start turning up, Evan realizes that his old friend is worse than he had ever dreamed.

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Authors » Order of John Rector Books

Leave a Reply