John Weisman is an American author of thriller novels and non-fiction. He has reached the New York Times Bestseller lists for both fiction and non-fiction – a rare accomplishment. He co-wrote Rogue Warrior alongside Richard Marcinko and then helped create and develop the fictional follow-up novels with him. John lives on the Gulf Coast of Florida.

John Weisman became a published fiction author in 1974 with the Headhunters series, starting with Heroin Triple Cross. He had already written a non-fiction book, titled Guerrilla Theater: Scenarios for Revolution. Below is a list of John Weisman’s books in order of when they were originally published:

Get notified when John Weisman releases a new book at

Publication Order of Headhunters Books

(with Brian Boyer)

Heroin Triple Cross (With: Brian Boyer) (1974)Description / Buy at
The Starlight Motel Incident (With: Brian Boyer) (1974)Description / Buy at
Three Faces of Death (With: Brian Boyer) (1974)Description / Buy at
Quadraphone Homicide (With: Brian Boyer) (1975)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Rogue Warrior Books

(with Richard Marcinko, Jim DeFelice)

Rogue Warrior (1992)Description / Buy at
Red Cell (1994)Description / Buy at
Green Team (1995)Description / Buy at
Task Force Blue (1996)Description / Buy at
Designation Gold (1997)Description / Buy at
Seal Force Alpha (1998)Description / Buy at
Option Delta (1998)Description / Buy at
Echo Platoon (2000)Description / Buy at
Detachment Bravo (2001)Description / Buy at
Violence of Action (By: Richard Marcinko) (2002)Description / Buy at
Vengeance (By: Richard Marcinko,Jim DeFelice) (2005)Description / Buy at
Holy Terror (By: Richard Marcinko,Jim DeFelice) (2006)Description / Buy at
Dictator's Ransom (By: Richard Marcinko,Jim DeFelice) (2008)Description / Buy at
Seize the Day (By: Richard Marcinko,Jim DeFelice) (2009)Description / Buy at
Domino Theory (By: Richard Marcinko,Jim DeFelice) (2011)Description / Buy at
Blood Lies (By: Richard Marcinko,Jim DeFelice) (2012)Description / Buy at
Curse of the Infidel (By: Richard Marcinko,Jim DeFelice) (2014)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Evidence (1981)Description / Buy at
Watchdogs (1983)Description / Buy at
Blood Cries (1987)Description / Buy at
OAR: A Black Ops Mission (2003)Description / Buy at
Jack in the Box (2004)Description / Buy at
Direct Action (2005)Description / Buy at
KBL: Kill Bin Laden (2011)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

Guerrilla Theater: Scenarios for Revolution (1973)Description / Buy at
Shadow Warrior (1989)Description / Buy at
The Last Warrior: The Explosive Autobiography of a CIA Officer with the License to Kill (2000)Description / Buy at

Notes: The Rogue Warrior books are co-authored with Richard Marcinko. For the remaining books in the series, please see Rogue Warrior. The Headhunters series is co-authored by Brian Boyer. Shadow Warrior is co-authored with Felix I. Rodriguez.

If You Like John Weisman Books, You’ll Love…

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Authors » Order of John Weisman Books

Leave a Reply