Jonathan Auxier
Jonathan Auxier is a Canadian author of children’s novels. He writes the Peter Nimble Adventures series. His debut novel, Peter Nimble and His Fantastic Eyes, was an ABA New Voices pick and a BookPage Magazine Best Book of 2011. His novel The Night Gardener is a Junior Library Guild selection, an ABA IndieNext pick, an Amazon Editor’s Pick of the Month, and a finalist for the Governor General’s Award, the Silver Birch Award, and the Texas Bluebonnet Award. Jonathan lives in Pittsburgh with his family.

Jonathan Auxier made his debut as a published novelist in 2011 with the novel Peter Nimble and His Fantastic Eyes. Below is a list of Jonathan Auxier’s books in order of when they were first released:

Get notified when Jonathan Auxier releases a new book at

Publication Order of Peter Nimble Adventure Books

Peter Nimble and His Fantastic Eyes (2011)Description / Buy at
Sophie Quire and the Last Storyguard (2016)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Spirit Animals: Fall Of The Beasts Books

Immortal Guardians (By: Eliot Schrefer) (2015)Description / Buy at
Broken Ground (By: Victoria Schwab) (2015)Description / Buy at
The Return (By: Varian Johnson) (2016)Description / Buy at
The Burning Tide (2016)Description / Buy at
The Wildcat's Claw (By: Varian Johnson) (2017)Description / Buy at
Heart of the Land (By: Sarah Prineas) (2017)Description / Buy at
Stormspeaker (By: Christina Diaz Gonzalez) (2018)Description / Buy at
The Dragon's Eye (By: Sarwat Chadda) (2018)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of The Fabled Stables Books

Willa the Wisp (2020)Description / Buy at
Trouble with Tattle-Tails (2021)Description / Buy at
Belly of the Beast (2022)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Publication Order of Anthologies

Don’t Turn Out the Lights(2020)Description / Buy at

If You Like Jonathan Auxier Books, You’ll Love…

Jonathan Auxier Synopsis: The Night Gardener is a standalone YA mystery/horror novel by Jonathan Auxier. When orphaned Irish siblings Molly and Kip arrive to work as servants at a creepy, crumbling English manor house, they discover that the house and its inhabitants are not what they seem. Soon the siblings are confronted by a mysterious stranger and the secrets of the cursed house will change their lives forever.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Jonathan Auxier Books

Leave a Reply