Jorn Lier Horst
Jorn Lier Horst is a Norwegian author of Scandinavian crime fiction novels. He writes the William Wisting series. Before becoming a published novelist, Jorn was a Senior Investigating Officer for the police in Norway. It is that experience that he draws upon for his crime novels. Jorn paints an accurate picture of Nordic society and includes commentary on both the political and social aspects.

Jorn Lier Horst became a published author in his native language of Norwegian in 2004 with the novel Nokkelvitnet (“Key Witness” in English). His first novel to be published in English was Dregs, which was published in English in 2011 (a year earlier in Norwegian). Below is a list of Jorn Lier Horst’s books in order of when they were first released:

Get notified when Jørn Lier Horst releases a new book at

Publication Order of William Wisting Books

Chronological Order of William Wisting Books

Publication Order of Cold Case Quartet Books

The Katharina Code (2017)Description / Buy at
The Cabin (2018)Description / Buy at
The Inner Darkness (2019)Description / Buy at
A Question of Guilt (2020)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Alexander Blix & Emma Ramm Books

(with Thomas Enger)

If You Like Jorn Lier Horst Books, You’ll Love…

Jorn Lier Horst Synopsis: In Dregs by Jorn Lier Horst, a shoe is found in the sand – one that still holds the severed foot. Then, a second shoe with a foot in it is found… but it’s not from the same body. Was there an accident, or is the explanation for these two left feet more sinister? Are these feet connected to the unsolved disappearances from Larvik?

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Jorn Lier Horst Books

Leave a Reply