Joshua Hood is an American thriller writer. He is best known as the author of the Search and Destroy Black Ops series as well as Robert Ludlum‘s Treadstone series. In addition to his work as an author, Hood is a member of a full time SWAT team in Memphis, Tennessee.

Hood was a graduate of the University of Memphis before he joined the military. He spent five years in the 82nd Airborne Division where he served as a team leader in a parachute infantry regiment. He served in Iraq in support of Operation Iraqi Freedom and was also deployed to Afghanistan for Operation Enduring Freedom. When he made his return to the United States, he would try his hand at writing.

Get notified when Joshua Hood releases a new book at

Publication Order of Search and Destroy Books

Publication Order of Treadstone Books

The Treadstone Resurrection (2020)Description / Buy at
The Treadstone Exile (2021)Description / Buy at
The Treadstone Transgression (2022)Description / Buy at
The Treadstone Rendition (2023)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

If You Like Joshua Hood Books, You’ll Love…

Clear by Fire is the first book in the Search and Destroy thriller series that was inspired by his own experiences. The book introduces sees a loyal American soldier and elite black ops operative named Mason Kane who has to go off the grid after refusing a direct order. He refuses to kill an innocent Afghan family and now finds himself on the run from his former comrades and labeled a terrorist by his own country. Mason must use all his skills to try and stay alive while trying to unravel a conspiracy that goes deep into the government.

The Treadstone series is inspired by Ludlum’s Bourne universe. The first book by Hood is called The Treadstone Resurrection. Adam Hayes was trained to be an elite assassin, but that has also cost him any chance at a normal life. This made him determined to get out and set to leave Treadstone in his past, but an email from a former colleague and an attack at his job will change all that. He’ll need to remember his old skills and figure out who is trying to kill him if he wants to stay alive.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Joshua Hood Books

Leave a Reply