Judith Van Gieson
Judith Van Gieson is an American author of mystery novels. Her two series feature lawyer/sleuth Neil Hamel and rare book expert Claire Reynier, respectively. Judith resides in Albuquerque, New Mexico.

Judith Van Gieson made her debut as a published novelist in 1988 with the novel North of the Border. Below is a list of Judith Van Gieson’s books in order of when they were first released:

Publication Order of Neil Hamel Books

North of the Border (1988)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Raptor (1989)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Other Side of Death (1991)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Wolf Path (1992)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Lies That Bind (1993)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Parrot Blues (1995)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Hotshots (1996)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Ditch Rider (1998)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Claire Reynier Books

The Stolen Blue (2000)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Confidence Woman (2001)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Vanishing Point (2001)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Land of Burning Heat (2003)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Shadow of Venus (2004)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Judith Van Gieson Standalone Novels

Mercury Retrograde (1994)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Anthologies

...And the Dying is Easy(2001)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

If You Like Judith Van Gieson Books, You’ll Love…

Judith Van Gieson Synopses: North of the Border by Judith Van Gieson is the first Neil Hamel novel. On one side of the border, a murder; on the other, a killer. In between stands Neil Hamel, a woman with a passion for the truth. “Don’t worry, Chiquita” was the Kid’s answer to most things, and right now Neil Hamel missed the Kid – her part-time lover and car mechanic. Neil had gone to Mexico as a favor to a man she shouldn’t be doing favors for, and what it got her was a face-to-face meeting with a corpse, a Mexican lawyer with a diamond pinky ring and a throat slit from ear to ear. Coming home to Albuquerque, Neil couldn’t let go of the tangled scheme she had uncovered. Looking for the truth, she finds human predators.

The Stolen Blue is the first Claire Reynier novel by Judith Van Gieson. For 52-year-old recent divorcee Claire Reynier, it’s time for a fresh start. But her new direction in life – at a New Mexico university – becomes a detour to murder when an old friend and mentor is found dead.

Confidence Woman is the third book in the Claire Reynier series from Judith Van Gieson. New Mexico rare book expert Claire Reynier is the victim of identity fraud – and the chief suspect in the con woman’s murder

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Judith Van Gieson Books

Leave a Reply