Julianne Pachico (Photo Credit: Nick Bradley)
Julianne Pachico is a British-American author of literary fiction novels. Born in Cambridge, England, Julianne spent her childhood years in Cali, Colombia, where her parents worked as agricultural social scientists. She moved in Portland, Oregon to earn her B.A. in Comparative Literature from Reed College. She then went back to England to earn her M.A. in Prose Fiction and her PhD in Creative and Critical Writing at the University of East Anglia in Norwich. She has lectured in Creative Writing at at Sheffield Hallam University, and taught UEA’s M.A. in Creative Writing.

Julianne Pachico made her debut with the 2014 novella The Tourists. Her first full-length novel was The Lucky Ones in 2017. Below is a list of Julianne Pachico’s books in order of when they were first released:

Get notified when Julianne Pachico releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

If You Like Julianne Pachico Books, You’ll Love…

Julianne Pachico Synopsis: The Lucky Ones is a standalone novel by Julianne Pachico. While her parents are away, a teenager finds herself home alone, with the household staff nowhere to be found, no phone connection, and news of an insurgency on the radio – and then knock can be heard at the door. Her teacher, who has been kidnapped by guerrillas, recites Shakespeare in the jungle to a class of sticks, leaves, and stones while his kidnappers watch over him. Another classmate, who has fled Colombia for the clubs of New York, is unable to forget the life she left behind without chemical assistance.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Julianne Pachico Books

Leave a Reply