Julie Anne Long is an American author of historical and contemporary romance novels. She writes the Pennyroyal Green series and the Hellcat Canyon series. Long began writing at a young age – the first thing she wrote was a book about apples, drawn with crayons. Julie Anne Long lives in the Bay Area of San Francisco, California, where she enjoys going to museums, the ballet and the symphony.

Julie Anne Long made her debut as a published novelist in 2004 with the standalone title The Runaway Duke. Below is a list of Julie Anne Long’s books in order of when they were first released:

Get notified when Julie Anne Long releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of Holt Sisters Trilogy Books

Beauty and the Spy (2006)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Ways to Be Wicked (2006)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Secret To Seduction (2007)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Pennyroyal Green Books

The Perils of Pleasure (2008)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Like No Other Lover (2008)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Since the Surrender (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
I Kissed an Earl (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
What I Did For a Duke (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
How the Marquess Was Won (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
A Notorious Countess Confesses (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
It Happened One Midnight (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Between the Devil and Ian Eversea (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
It Started With a Scandal (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Legend of Lyon Redmond (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Hellcat Canyon Books

Hot in Hellcat Canyon (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Wild at Whiskey Creek (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Dirty Dancing at Devil's Leap (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The First Time at Firelight Falls (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Pennyroyal Today Books

Malcolm & Isabel (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of The Palace of Rogues Books

Lady Derring Takes a Lover (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Angel in a Devil's Arms (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
I'm Only Wicked with You (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
After Dark with the Duke (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
You Were Made to Be Mine (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
How to Tame a Wild Rogue (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
My Season of Scandal (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Beast Takes a Bride (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Runaway Duke (2004)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
To Love a Thief (2005)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

If You Like Julie Anne Long Books, You’ll Love…

Julie Anne Long Synopsis: The Runaway Duke is a standalone novel by Julie Anne Long. No one could ever accuse Rebecca Tremaine of being a proper young lady. She’s not any good at embroidery or the pianoforte, and has no clue about the human body, courtesy of her father’s scientific journals. And now she’s been compromised by a dandy she despises! When her parents arrange a quick marriage, there is only one man she can turn to for help. No one knows that Irish groom Connor Riordan is the fifth Duke of Dunbrooke, “killed” in action at Waterloo, and he wants it to stay that way. But a true gentleman never turns away a damsel in distress. Soon Connor and Rebecca dash away – only to be pursued by bumbling highwaymen, a scheming duchess, and Rebecca’s fiance. Being with the beautiful and desirable Rebecca risks Connor’s secret every day – and tests his willpower every night. For if ever there was a reason to bring the Duke of Dunbrooke back from the dead, it would be to make Miss Tremaine his Duchess!

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Julie Anne Long Books

Leave a Reply