Julie McElwain is an American author and journalist. After working as an award-winning journalist, Julie tried her hand at fiction and released A Murder in Time in 2016. That book was a big hit upon release as it was one of the top 10 picks by the National Librarian Association in April of 2016 and was a finalist for the 2016 Goodreads’ readers choice awards in the Sci-fi category.

Since the release of that book, the series has continued and A Murder in Time has been optioned for television/film development. McElwain is from North Dakota and attended North Dakota State University, but now makes her home in Long Beach, California.

Get notified when Julie McElwain releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of Kendra Donovan Books

A Murder in Time (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
A Twist in Time (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Caught in Time (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Betrayal in Time (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Shadows in Time (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Ripples in Time (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

If You Like Julie McElwain Books, You’ll Love…

A Murder in Time was the first book in the Kendra Donovan series and McElwain’s debut novel. The book introduces us to Kendra, a brilliant FBI agent, who is sent back in time to the 19th century. There is a vicious serial killer haunting an English castle and she’ll take it upon herself to solve it. However, it was a much different time back then and Kendra is forced to quickly adapt as she works as a maid. She no longer has the help of modern technology to solve crimes, but she still has her wits and that might just be enough.

Another great book in the series is Betrayal in Time, the fourth entry. The story sees a horrific discovery at an abandoned church in London. A man is murdered, left naked and garroted with symbols on the man’s flesh. Bow Street Runner Sam Kelly is on the case, but he knows that he needs help and turns to the one person he believes can help with such a strange crime: the Duke of Aldridge’s brilliant ward, Kendra Donovan.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Julie McElwain Books

Leave a Reply